inactive

Dr. Rajnikant Popat MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Uniontown, PA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.6)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    25%
  • Wait Time 30.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Popat delivered both of my children, even though we always had a wait to see him he was a wonderful doctor and very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
Disappointment
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I was supposed to see Doctor Popat and another man was sent in his place. I did not feel comfortable at all. Still can't get a call from the office with my results and still have the problem I went with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
If you dont mind a wait...
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Popat is one of the most caring and sincere doctors you will find. Although you have to wait awhile to see him, when you walk in the room with him, it is all about you. He will explain everything to you in detail that you may not understand. And he will explain over again if need be. He has an excellent bedside manner. When you are with him, you are the only patient that matters. He delivered both of my children and believes in making you as comfortable as possible. My aunt had a son that came into this world with no vitals and blue. He worked on him alone until he brought him back, even when the nurses wanted him to call time of death. In my eyes, he is the best ob/gyn a person could ask for. Dr.Popat is the best !!!! If there were an award to give, I would grant it to him a thousand times over.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Popat has delivered all of my children. I've been a patient for over 16 years. He is more like a father and friend to me than a doctor. His beside manner is wonderful. The staff tells me he has never even raised his voice once in all the years they've been there. He really cares about your overall health and underlining issues. I love him as a doctor and I consider his also a friend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This Dr shouldn't be one, he is rude and doesn't care at all about his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2009
Bad Visit and Manners
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Popat was seeing a client of my personal care home, when he called her on a Saturday night to inform her she had a contagious infection. Well he refused to tell the home anything about it, knowing we have 15 other clients in the home. When our client called him back to get more information he yelled at her and called her a lier and said he never talked to her. I have never in my life had a doctor be so rude and the bed side manner was not there. I have never in my lifebeen so offended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rajnikant Popat, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Uniontown, PA.