ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raju Ghate Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raju Ghate?

Ratings and Reviews

59 Ratings with 19 Comments

  • Excellent
    49
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    49
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner

Showing 59 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2017

Incredible experience where the knee replacement changed my life in terms of activity. Dr Ghate's skill is amazing and I had very little pain and great mobility within a few weeks and it has only gotten better. I fly several times a week and was having great difficulty for the last several years. Now it is easy again. Thanks to Dr Ghate.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Perfect experience

I was leery of surgery-did a lot of investigating, asked a lot of questions= Dr. Ghate patiently answered all of them, calling me several times- His nurse was also very helpful and responded immediately to all my inquiries- I had two knee replacements- both surgeries were completely painless- I was walking with crutches the same day-without aid within a week. I had full extension within two months and am now running up and down stairs. Can't imagine the surgery could have gone any better. The pain management was perfect-I never had a bit of discomfort.

Wait time
5 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2016

Dr. Ghate is an excellent surgeon. I couldn't imagine a better outcome for both knee replacements. Knowledgable, skilled, and empathetic!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2016

Dr. Ghate instills confidence the moment he comes in the room. For all of that, he is very approachable. I have referred several friends to him and they have been very happy with their results and have referred friends to him also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Dactorgata you made my life a lot easier I love you for that I don't know if you remember me you. did three surgeries for me :):):)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

March 9th, 2016

Arrogant, impatient demeanor. Not above snarling at women in a snide, insulting manner when frustrated.by his own limitations -- in my case, an inability to find adequate pain medication.after his performing an extremely painful knee replacement procedure on me. Would never go back to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2016

knee replacement

Dr Berget wanted $19500.00 cash, didn't take Medicare . A friend had a friend who had both knees replaced by Dr Ghate. I'm not interested in bedside manner, just results . Dr Ghate was the best as was his staff. Went to his recommended rehab facility for seven days and used his recommend home health care which was excellent. Five weeks after surgery I started outpatient rehab. After my second visit I was told that my progress was one of the best this therapist has seen five weeks after surgery. I was very lucky to find Dr Ghate .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2015

With all the orthopedic surgeons in the area Dr. Ghate was the best choice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2015

Love this doc!

Love Dr. Ghate - the knee revision he did on my replacement was impeccable!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2015

Gifted surgeon. Awesome staff. Love my new knee!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

Executive Assistant

Greatest doctor and surgeon - Dr. Ghate gave me back my life. Went to another place IB&J - wish I had the money back I wasted. Dr. Ghate did double knee replacement - with his special method and both times I was walking after 3 weeks. Unheard of I know - I too only heard horror stories. Dr. Ghate is truly one of the best surgeons and I have sent now 3 people to see him when knee replacement was their only option. All 3 were thrilled with their outcome and wish they too knew about him earlier before wasting money with other doctors. If knee replacement is needed pick up the phone now and call. Trust me it was the best call I ever made. The nurses and assistants especially Amanda and Heidi are always there when you need them or have a question.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 30th, 2015

Good results for both knees.I was able to bend both knees after surgery, without pain

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raju Ghate is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Dr. Charles Carroll IV

    Dr. Charles Carroll IV

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.9
    (67)
    35
  • Dr. Richard Wixson

    Dr. Richard Wixson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (13)
    45
  • Dr. Mark Bowen

    Dr. Mark Bowen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (50)
    32