ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raju Rao Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raju Rao?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raju Rao?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2016

Great Doctor

Dr Rao is the most caring Doctor I've ever come across. I would recommend him and his staff to anyone. Look forward to many years in your care. By the way I hope you take Optimum now lol. Thank you so much again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2013

Dr. Raju Rao is an intelligent, caring doctor

I had cancer a few years ago and Dr. Raju Rao was my chemo doctor. I am in remission but I continue seeing him as he is among the most caring, patien ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

I just want to hug him!

What a wonderful doctor is Dr. Rao - so warm. And yet definitive in his diagnosis and recommendations. Just a great doc - I hope to keep him as long as I need an oncologist (probably however long forever is going to be for me)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 27th, 2011

Compassionate

Dr. Rao treated my boyfriend while he was in the hospital after having been diagnosed with lung cancer. I can't say enough about how compassionate and caring he was. Thank you Dr. Rao -- you set a very high standard of how doctors should be with their patients and families!

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Rao is the very best. Treated me for lung cancer 14 years ago and has followed my progress very closley.I don't think you could find a more caring or knowable doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Lupus Patient

After seeing numerous doctors for various conditions over a 20 year span, Dr. Rao was the first one to dig deeper and try to find the cause instead of just treating the symptoms and taking my money. After diagnosing me with Lupus he has taken the time to sit and talk with me about my mentalo state as well as my physical state. Very hard to find these days. Then he impressed me even further when he took a natural approach to my treatment plan instead of scribbling me a prescription and walking off. He shows much concern for me as a patient and I would recommend him to anyone looking for compassion in a physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 29th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raju Rao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooksville, FL.

  • Dr. Ramana Dutt

    Dr. Ramana Dutt

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Brooksville, FL 0 mi

    25
  • Dr. Vinaitheertha Jeyabarath

    Dr. Vinaitheertha Jeyabarath

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Brooksville, FL 0.18 mi

    4.8
    (17)
    19
  • Dr. Nagaraja Sharma

    Dr. Nagaraja Sharma

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology

    Brooksville, FL 0.18 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    27