The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raju Rao Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 8
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raju Rao?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Dr Rao is the most caring Doctor I've ever come across. I would recommend him and his staff to anyone. Look forward to many years in your care. By the way I hope you take Optimum now lol. Thank you so much again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Raju Rao is an intelligent, caring doctor

Posted on May 3rd, 2013

I had cancer a few years ago and Dr. Raju Rao was my chemo doctor. I am in remission but I continue seeing him as he is among the most caring, patien ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I just want to hug him!

Posted on January 24th, 2013

What a wonderful doctor is Dr. Rao - so warm. And yet definitive in his diagnosis and recommendations. Just a great doc - I hope to keep him as long as I need an oncologist (probably however long forever is going to be for me)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate

Posted on October 27th, 2011

Dr. Rao treated my boyfriend while he was in the hospital after having been diagnosed with lung cancer. I can't say enough about how compassionate and caring he was. Thank you Dr. Rao -- you set a very high standard of how doctors should be with their patients and families!

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 27th, 2011

Dr. Rao is the very best. Treated me for lung cancer 14 years ago and has followed my progress very closley.I don't think you could find a more caring or knowable doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lupus Patient

Posted on May 31st, 2011

After seeing numerous doctors for various conditions over a 20 year span, Dr. Rao was the first one to dig deeper and try to find the cause instead of just treating the symptoms and taking my money. After diagnosing me with Lupus he has taken the time to sit and talk with me about my mentalo state as well as my physical state. Very hard to find these days. Then he impressed me even further when he took a natural approach to my treatment plan instead of scribbling me a prescription and walking off. He shows much concern for me as a patient and I would recommend him to anyone looking for compassion in a physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raju Rao is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooksville, FL.