Dr. Raju Wadhwa MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 20 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    70%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wadhwa is a good doctor, his receptionist on is a very rude and unprofessional . I have called the office many times with issues, most of the time she tells me to go to the emergency room, where I will sit for many hours and fill out several forms. Never sure if he is actually getting my messages, he should be calling me back not her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 28th, 2016
former patient
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Dr. Raju to be my primary care doctor since he was conveniently located and because of his credentials. I was very pleased with his treatments except with his staff who was unprofessional /lost mail, wrong appointments, rude on the phone, lost my CDs, etc/. When I tried to report them to the doctor I was denied access. I left written messages to his office mgr. and still couldn't talk to him. I even tried to talk to him privately about his staff and his wife hung up on me. I even submitted an official complaint letter to Anthem Blue Cross.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Good Doc
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent time, professional, friendly & thorough. Good experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good Man,Great Doctor he truly cares about his patents
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2013
ES Surfer
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible front desk! Could not get a follow phone call from doctor to discuss treatment. Thoroughly disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2012
Knowledgeable and Communicative
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wadhwa has exceptional diagnostic skills. Depending on the patient load, he spends ample time answering all questions and providing valuable answers and opinions. I appreciate the manner in which he has handled me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best doctor ever, as long you follow thru with his treatment plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2011
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wadhwa is great at what he does. The negative comments on him don't make sense to me! He has excellent diagnostic skills and actually made a very rare diagnosis for me that nobody else was able to catch. He is also known to provide free samples of medications you need if he has any on hand, just to save you some money. Overall very smart, caring man. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Find another
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I was misdiagnosed. I slso know of others who had huge problems with this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing Dr Wadhwa 20+ years. Greatdoctor, great guy. I don't want to seeanyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Love Dr. Wadhwa
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's curious, interested, caring, and always takes time without being too chummy. I'm impressed with how he's able to drill down in a discussion to focus on the most important things and come to a really well-considered diagnosis. I've never had a doctor I appreciated more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Excellent Choice if you need a doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Wadwha 3 times. I needed a physical and had 2 other issues.He spent 15-30 minutes with me on each occasion. I never felt hurried. He read my MRI report WITH me, not to me. He explains everything. He is very courteous and down to earth.Will never look for another doctor unless he retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raju Wadhwa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manhattan Beach, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Baars

12 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Elaine Jones

35 years experience

2.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Ruby

44 years experience

3.9 of 5