ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rakesh Chopra Is this you?
  • 16
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 25

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
48.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rakesh Chopra?


49 Ratings with 16 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Rude Staff and Bad Doctor

First of all the wait time for the visit was almost 4 hours. once seen he said my son need a scope down his throat. we had that done at the surgery center he was way over an hour late. Then other things came up. All was done tolde me to call the office for appt. for 3 weeks and will go over the bi-opsy. I tried for a week to call and know would ans. I finally went threre and the only appt they had was in Nov. I told them I just want to know about the test results and she the dr. has go over them he will call me in a day or two. Well that day or two was a month. I finally got a hold of my son's ins and I went to the office and demanded the results. found out he has a very severe infection and is very sick and we are now going to another doctor. Now he had the test results back in 4 days after they were done and never called us. My son also has a bad heart condition. I would never recommand this doctor to anyone. I am the only one that can stand up for my son.

Wait time
56 minutes
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2014

This "doctor"can suck it!

I was hospitalized for extreme abdominal pain. After weeks and multiple procedures down my throat and up my ***, multiple diagnosis, almost removing my gall bladder, Rude bedside manner (he would come in my room in the middle of the night, mumble words and expect me to remember every word) would be rude when I asked questions.... he finally found the problem. I almost died. I have never hated a doctor until I encountered him.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2013

beware horrible GI

I only saw Dr Chopra once and will never return. Icky

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 28th, 2012

Terrible staff

Dislike Staff, some inconsiderate,waiting time on phone is forever and no answer given to the question. Taken 6 days for them to call in a simple prescription. What the heck is happening in the Back office, Not enough people to help. Please talk with your staff before someone dies.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2012

Patient

The worst Doctor around. Beware beware beware!!! Bedside manner is poor. Accurate diagnosis poor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

TERRIBLE DR

HE IS A SELF CENTERED DOCTOR HE TOLD ME AND MY HUSBAND THAT HE HAD CANCER LIKE AS IF IT WAS NO BIG DEAL HE HAD NO WORDS OF ENCOURAGEMENT NEVER SAW HIM AFTER ORIGINAL DIGNOSIS

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Terrible

Dr Chopra office is the worst I've ever had with costumer service. Dr Chopra is always late. I never wait less than 3 hours. There staff never follows through in calling back. We always call back to follow-up in everything. If you have other options I suggest you go with the other. This doctor does not show that he cares much for a patient.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2011

My current doctor has requested that I contact the hospitals Dr. Chopra is affiliated with and give them a report he (Current Dr. at Hoag HOspital) prepared when he did my last surgery. IT states that Dr. Chopra performed 3 procedures and did "nothing". In other words, he fattened his wallet and reduced mine without doing anything except putting me to sleep and putting a tube down my throat! Dr. Chopra suggested that I would possibly need these procedures every three to six months for a while!!! My current doctor (I sought a second opinion) fixed the problem I was having with one procedure and I will not have to have any further treatments. If I had continued with "Dr." Chopra, I would have been getting these unnecessary procedures indefinately! Please be aware Dr. Chopra was sanctioned for patient neglect in 2997. Personally, I don't think he should be practicing medicine. BEWARE!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

Excellent Reputation!!

This doctor is very experienced with what he does and I had reccomendations from many other doctors to see him! If he is running behind you can bet he is tending to another patient and works late in the night to make sure all his patients are seen. He was my son's doctor during an emergency and took excellent care of him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Dr. Death Chopra

My dad has been waiting 3 weeks for a PEG tube to be inserted by Dr. Chopra at Riverside Community Hospital. He was going to due the surgery today, but 5 minutes before my dad was to be moved to the O.R., he had an "emergency" and moved the operation to the evening time. Evening time rolls around and Dr. Chopra says he will do the tube tomorrow. Like many, I have never seen Dr. Chopra. My dad may die due to the direct negligence of this doctor. If you have a chance, get this doctor away from you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 12th, 2011

Never once saw the doctor who did my surgery! He billed for 6 hospitals visits, but never once spoke with me about the procedure, the illness, nothing! He kept me and my husband waiting for over 3 hours on surgery day and never once said one word about it. He is very full of himself and insists that everything be his way without explanation. He is probably a good doctor, but he is NOT one I would choose. He is assigned by hospitals so beware if you have a gastro problem. You may never know what was wrong, or what he will do about it. He does not follow up with you, he does not tell you what to do after he has done surgery, he does not answer questions in the hospital. I would try someone else....

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 5th, 2010

DW

Extremely long wait. Nice once in office and did give much info.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rakesh Chopra is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Riverside, CA.

  • Dr. Roger Cheng

    Internal Medicine

    Riverside, CA 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    38
  • Dr. Sunil Rangappa

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Riverside, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    16
  • Dr. Martin Schlusselberg

    Dr. Martin Schlusselberg

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Riverside, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    36