ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rakesh Desai Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rakesh Desai?


9 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 14th, 2015

Get U addicted then Closes Office

Seen Dr. Desai for 9 years. Not a notice given he was stopping his practice. High doses of medication i am on then, i call to find out he stopped practicing. No Doctor seems to want to help with the high dosage medication. Called the office and all say he no longer practices there. However, pull him up on Google. A new telephone number and same Dr. Associates, and same lady who answers the phone. Angry!!!!!#

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

A wonderful doctor!

Dr. Desai is very caring, perceptive and knowledgable about his subject. He is the only doctor who could ease my O.C.D symptoms. Other doctors would ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2012

This is the best and most caring psychiatrist that I have ever seen. He is very perceptive and knowledgable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

Role as Medical Director at United Behavioral Health

Dr. Desai serves as Medical Director at UBH and reviewed my claim for residential treatment of my daughter. He denied coverage because her situation wasn't bad enough. She had seen mental health providers off and on for 10 years, but abandoned them as they failed to make progress. Before we admitted her, we consulted four mental health professionals all of whom had known my daughter for years and all of whom agreed she needed it. Her psychiatrist (one of the four)is a Medical Director of a separate insurance company, and he agreed she needed residential treatment. and it is not hard to see why. She had 8 diagnosis codes at admission. EIGHT. She had been pulled from school because she couldn't handle it. Three days before, we were within minutes of admitting her to acute inpatient treatment. The fact that Dr. Desai couldn't recognize what was obvious to me and everyone else who treated her causes me to conclude that he does not understand the issues that she faced.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 7th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rakesh Desai is similar to the following 1 Doctors near Bay City, TX.

  • Dr. Jose Fernandez Jr

    Psychiatry, Neurology, Clinical Psychology

    Bay City, TX 0.76 mi

    25