ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rakesh Dhar Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rakesh Dhar?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

A rarity amongst pain doctors in MA

I have legit pain issues and been caught up in the catastrophe called the legislative war on opiate abuse. I think all the legislators need to be re-educated and do their jobs by putting the regulatory responsibility on the Board of Medicine, not on the government. Dr. Dhar's practice still treats patients with pain, with the respect, listening and care they deserve and prescribes the appropriate medications with the appropriate levels of monitoring. There are no feelings of guilt going to see Dr Dhar like at other so-called "pain clinics" whose objective is to remove CII prescriptions as quickly as possible from the treatment regimen without regard to the patients' lifestyle or well-being.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2017

thought dr dhar was a good dr

went in one day after seeing dr dhar for 4yrs and and he lied right to my face,,, oh sorry but cns is stopping all pain meds for everyone. I wish he was honest. I lost a lot of respect for him.sad.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Excellent doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2013

Mr.

Doctor Dhar cares about his patients. from the second you meet him you know he truly wants to help you! I just saw him for the first time, after a debacle with my pain management physician and I spent more time with Doctor Dhar in our first meeting than in almost 2 years with my former pain specialist. He laid down the rules bit, they all benefit me, so I'm in. Thank you Doctor Dhar!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2013

GREAT doc - listens and cares

Was one of the ONLY docs I've seen that took the time to understand my genetic defect in my spial nerves and how it effected me - didn't try to categorize me as a"typical"back pain patient - truly grasped source of my pain generation and helped much as he could.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Excellent

Great Doctor. Caring, answers questions well...takes time to listen. 5 Star rating for the Whole Facility & Staff. Can't Say enough

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

2.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 14th, 2015

2.3 Rating

November 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rakesh Dhar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wellesley Hills, MA.

  • Dr. Dana Kotler

    Dr. Dana Kotler

    Sports Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Wellesley Hills, MA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Darren Rosenberg

    Dr. Darren Rosenberg

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Wellesley Hills, MA 0 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    22
  • Dr. Christine Eng

    Dr. Christine Eng

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Residency

    Wellesley Hills, MA 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    3