Dr. Rakesh Dhar MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Wellesley Hills, MA

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.7)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    25%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
A rarity amongst pain doctors in MA
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have legit pain issues and been caught up in the catastrophe called the legislative war on opiate abuse. I think all the legislators need to be re-educated and do their jobs by putting the regulatory responsibility on the Board of Medicine, not on the government. Dr. Dhar's practice still treats patients with pain, with the respect, listening and care they deserve and prescribes the appropriate medications with the appropriate levels of monitoring. There are no feelings of guilt going to see Dr Dhar like at other so-called "pain clinics" whose objective is to remove CII prescriptions as quickly as possible from the treatment regimen without regard to the patients' lifestyle or well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2017
thought dr dhar was a good dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
went in one day after seeing dr dhar for 4yrs and and he lied right to my face,,, oh sorry but cns is stopping all pain meds for everyone. I wish he was honest. I lost a lot of respect for him.sad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Mr.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Dhar cares about his patients. from the second you meet him you know he truly wants to help you! I just saw him for the first time, after a debacle with my pain management physician and I spent more time with Doctor Dhar in our first meeting than in almost 2 years with my former pain specialist. He laid down the rules bit, they all benefit me, so I'm in. Thank you Doctor Dhar!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2013
GREAT doc - listens and cares
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was one of the ONLY docs I've seen that took the time to understand my genetic defect in my spial nerves and how it effected me - didn't try to categorize me as a"typical"back pain patient - truly grasped source of my pain generation and helped much as he could.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2012
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Caring, answers questions well...takes time to listen. 5 Star rating for the Whole Facility & Staff. Can't Say enough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rakesh Dhar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wellesley Hills, MA.