ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rakesh Parikh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rakesh Parikh?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rakesh Parikh?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2015

Rude, rude, and ruder. And not interested at all, in helping you get/feel better. Worse doctor-patient experience I have EVER had in my lifetime.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2014

Poor patient care

This Doctor is rude, does not care for patients comfort. Did a invasive procedure with minimal sedation so the patient could feel intense pain but was sedated just enough to not be able to fight back. If you're looking for compassionate care look elsewhere.If you are afraid, be very afraid of this Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Dr. Rakesh Parikh listens, responds, and is highly skilled

I get migraines from some medications and was concerned about being sedated for my colonoscopy. Dr. Parikh granted my request to have the procedure with no drugs or sedation. Though I will never say that having a colonoscopy is pleasant, his skill made the experience very tolerable. Since I was awake, he took the time to explain each step and his observations as I watched the process on the monitor. I left the procedure fully alert and better educated about my body. The nice bonus was that because I had no drugs I was able to drive myself home and enjoy the rest of the day migraine free. Dr. Parikh has my highest recommendation as a skillful and knowledgeable doctor who listens, who responds, and who genuinely cares about the well being of his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Dr. Parikh is skillful, thorough, and caring

On Thursday, February 23, 2012, the front page of The Sacramento Bee had an eye catching headliner, Colon Exam Called a Lifesaver, citing researchers ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 9th, 2011

This was my first vist and the front desk girl where very nice. The office is clean and neat. I was called to the back fastand the back office staff was very nice. I didn't wait very long for the dr and when we met he answered all my questions.. very happy

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

3.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

4.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rakesh Parikh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmichael, CA.

  • Dr. Diana Lee

    Dr. Diana Lee

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Carmichael, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Abdirahman Nuh

    Dr. Abdirahman Nuh

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Carmichael, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Amardeep Singh

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Carmichael, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11