Dr. Rakesh Parikh MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Carmichael, CA

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    27%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    27%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    36%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, rude, and ruder. And not interested at all, in helping you get/feel better. Worse doctor-patient experience I have EVER had in my lifetime.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2014
Poor patient care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Doctor is rude, does not care for patients comfort. Did a invasive procedure with minimal sedation so the patient could feel intense pain but was sedated just enough to not be able to fight back. If you're looking for compassionate care look elsewhere.If you are afraid, be very afraid of this Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Dr. Rakesh Parikh listens, responds, and is highly skilled
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I get migraines from some medications and was concerned about being sedated for my colonoscopy. Dr. Parikh granted my request to have the procedure with no drugs or sedation. Though I will never say that having a colonoscopy is pleasant, his skill made the experience very tolerable. Since I was awake, he took the time to explain each step and his observations as I watched the process on the monitor. I left the procedure fully alert and better educated about my body. The nice bonus was that because I had no drugs I was able to drive myself home and enjoy the rest of the day migraine free. Dr. Parikh has my highest recommendation as a skillful and knowledgeable doctor who listens, who responds, and who genuinely cares about the well being of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2012
Dr. Parikh is skillful, thorough, and caring
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
On Thursday, February 23, 2012, the front page of The Sacramento Bee had an eye catching headliner, Colon Exam Called a Lifesaver, citing researchers ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This was my first vist and the front desk girl where very nice. The office is clean and neat. I was called to the back fastand the back office staff was very nice. I didn't wait very long for the dr and when we met he answered all my questions.. very happy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rakesh Parikh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Carmichael, CA.