Dr. Rakesh Patel MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    62%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
Genius
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! He has the time and patience to visit me and talk with me. Followed up with me very good. He is very kind and explains things thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2016
Dr. Patel reminds me of the doctors from when I was young, in that he is most caring, always gives you time and listens, and is knowledgeable, and compassionate, and foremost keeps you healthy. Dr. Patel is very thorough and always follows up on any visit I may have had, whether it be an emergency or just a 6 month visit. I completely trust his judgment and actually enjoy my appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
If you want a doctor that will give you any drug you ask for without checking your background this is the doctor you want!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
DR. PATEL
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rakesh Patel is one those doctors who are like family. He has exceptional care and qualities that make him more of a friend than a doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Patel always answers all my questions about medications or treatments, and I never feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not a proactive diagnostician. does not follow up with me. does not return phone calls. does not communicate with my other doctors. changed a prescription that one of my other doctors had me on - without checking with my other doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
poor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very poor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my father to Dr Patel for the first time. My father had dementia. It was such a great feeling to feel his compassion. He had to repeat himself several times, as to my father had no patients to sit very long. Labs were done and results were given the same day, as there were several concerns. Dads hospital stay was tough, he didn't understand why he had to stay. Dr Patel had an aide sit with dad 24hrs a day, even though family were there much of the time. I am grateful father was one of Dr Patel's patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always me with information and answers my questions thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2009
Stay away from him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This man was unable to diagnose an ongoing illness I have. Since he couldn't figure it out, he decided it must be in my head, even though weekly blood tests confirmed my problem. He ought to be disbarred.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rakesh Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sycamore, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Naishadh Brahmbhatt

11 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shakeel Ahmad

27 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dhaval Thakkar

24 years experience

4.4 of 5