ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rakesh Patel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rakesh Patel?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rakesh Patel?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Genius

Excellent doctor! He has the time and patience to visit me and talk with me. Followed up with me very good. He is very kind and explains things thoroughly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Dr. Patel reminds me of the doctors from when I was young, in that he is most caring, always gives you time and listens, and is knowledgeable, and compassionate, and foremost keeps you healthy. Dr. Patel is very thorough and always follows up on any visit I may have had, whether it be an emergency or just a 6 month visit. I completely trust his judgment and actually enjoy my appointments.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

If you want a doctor that will give you any drug you ask for without checking your background this is the doctor you want!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 20th, 2015

DR. PATEL

Dr. Rakesh Patel is one those doctors who are like family. He has exceptional care and qualities that make him more of a friend than a doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

n
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2015

Dr. Patel always answers all my questions about medications or treatments, and I never feel rushed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 8th, 2012

not a proactive diagnostician. does not follow up with me. does not return phone calls. does not communicate with my other doctors. changed a prescription that one of my other doctors had me on - without checking with my other doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

poor

very poor

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2010

I took my father to Dr Patel for the first time. My father had dementia. It was such a great feeling to feel his compassion. He had to repeat himself several times, as to my father had no patients to sit very long. Labs were done and results were given the same day, as there were several concerns. Dads hospital stay was tough, he didn't understand why he had to stay. Dr Patel had an aide sit with dad 24hrs a day, even though family were there much of the time. I am grateful father was one of Dr Patel's patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2010

Always me with information and answers my questions thoroughly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2010

nice and easy to talk with
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2009

Stay away from him

This man was unable to diagnose an ongoing illness I have. Since he couldn't figure it out, he decided it must be in my head, even though weekly blood tests confirmed my problem. He ought to be disbarred.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rakesh Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sycamore, IL.

  • Dr. Thomas Isaacson

    Dr. Thomas Isaacson

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Sycamore, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    32
  • Dr. Naishadh Brahmbhatt

    Dr. Naishadh Brahmbhatt

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Sycamore, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
  • Dr. Shakeel Ahmad

    Dr. Shakeel Ahmad

    Internal Medicine

    Sycamore, IL 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    27