Dr. Rakesh Malik MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 25 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    2%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Wait Time 15.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2017
Rajesh Malik is my doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Malis is my primary doctor and I really enjoy my visit with him. He listens to my issues and give me answers to them. He follows through with the issues, gives me advices and send me to wherever I need to get care from. He follows you afterward. If you need a doctor that will listens and explains things to you so that you will understand he's the one. He and his staff is very friendly, professional and will make you feels that your issues are very important.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
My Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manners and very Proffesional physician and staff . Very pleased with overall service .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Excellent physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Malik has been my doctor for several years and is very knowledgable and has excellent bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Wonderful physician!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always received excellent care from Dr. Malik. He has always treated me with courtesy and respect. He takes time to discuss with me any concerns I have. Doctors First is a great practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 18th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manner, condescending, uninteresting in accurately diagnosing and fixing problems. Some on staff rude and unprofessional, too many non-doctors performing physician duties.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Not happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No I nt sure now !but when you meet with a doctor in the hallway he can't say hi really!!!i hve bn her patient for 4 years now ,and I remember he was the kindest Doc I hve ever met, And I referred one of my friend there bt I didn't get that vibe of going back again!!not happy n poor communication with the receptionist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
You only see this doctor once, EVER
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You only see this doctor for your first appointment. Any follow-ups or check-ups will be made by his many, always changing PA-Cs. I thought Dr. Malik was my doctor, not this, this, this and this person. He's a great doctor and I love the ease in making urgent appointments, but it's not worth it to never see him and only ever be treated by novices who mostly know nothing about medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Great Doctor and facility for primary care.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. Great diagnosis explains situation in details. Works as per your insurance plan. Detailed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
not good
he is more concentrate on his appoinments and money taking from patients. not give good service to patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2013
I am impressed !!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very modern and clean facility. Doctor Malik spent time explaining everything . I am not looking forward to see a doctor again soon , but glad to know that these guys are open 7 days a week in case I need to see one .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
WORST practice I've ever been to. Wanted me to make appt monthly for a Rx refill. Staff not very helpful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
getting worse...
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wait time at the office 1.5 hours. Then his assistant has spent 5 mins with me asking some general questions and actually didn't provide any advice. I have made an appointment to Dr. Malik but I didn't see him. I and my wife will not go to his office anymore
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rakesh Malik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Germantown, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Goldberg

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ralph Boccia

39 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Victor Priego

42 years experience

3.9 of 5