Dr. Rakesh Passi MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease East Brunswick, NJ

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (-0.8)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    16%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 11th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Are you still suspended from rwj over cath that you done? Any improvement over sending late statement too insurance companies
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 5th, 2017
Questions about being a doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
How long was your suspension from rwj ? How many insurance company questioned you about late insurance payment sent in?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Went to him for 2 years now seeing knew md think twice
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Dr. Passi is an excellent doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2015
Very satisfied
Dr Passi is very responsible doc, always got back to me about medication refills, new prescriptions, and questions, even on the weekends . Also managed to see me when I called last minute due to the work/appointment conflict. Very well known for his good work, so I feel like I'm always in good hands. No complaints whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Very sad
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is very sad when you go to a heart md very sick and scared every 3 months and doesn't treat you I finally left passi and I am going to knew md I have had all my md changed and my health is so much better I think passi is nothing more than insurance crazy nothing to do with his patients and there health please if you are going to him like myself think twice I have had nurses at rwj tell me to leave him and 2 md say it is about time you left
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2015
I'm lucky to meet this Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have heart disease running through my family, so I'm always worried about my health. Dr Passi treated my mother and I believe this is a reason why she is still around. I also see him as my cardiologist, and I always feel confident that I'm in good hands. He is very busy but I believe this is a good thing because patients want to see a good doctor, so you can definitely tell he is the best one. He also performs procedures, therefore he will be with you every step of the way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr passi is an excellent doctor. Would highly recommend him to all. He treated me and made me feel like I am the highest priority for him. He remembers everything about my health from what he observed and got to know during my hospital stay. Amazing doctor.

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2014
Not young
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor spend way to much time on cell phone with young girlfriend in for appt. phone went off 3 time he took everyone maybe he should hire some one to teach her to ride a bike then he could spend more. Time with his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Passi; Is a Dr. who is easy to talk Dr. Passi also listens to your problems and works to helpyou
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2014
EXCELLENT DROCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR PASSI listens Very involved with what good for the patient. Would recommend this doctor. + HE did save my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Passi is the most humble caring doctor I have ever known in my life. He is very good with medicine and also very human and makes you feel very comfortable and good. The only doctor I would want by my bedside if and when I am ill is him!!!. Thank You Dr Passi for all your help and support. The office staff too is good and very courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rakesh Passi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near East Brunswick, NJ.

East Brunswick, NJ
5.0
East Brunswick, NJ
4.1