Dr. Rakesh Prasad MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Oklahoma City, OK

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (+ 0.7)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    52%
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2017
Nasty attitude
Bedside Manner
Bedside manner just horrible. Has an attitude I would not wish upon my worse enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
May GOD bless him
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor for thirteen years and counting!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
arrogant
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Prasad was kind of rude to me. He was arrogant and didn't seem to believe what I was telling him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
He is a horrible doctor. My grandmother broke her arm and he just looked at it. And said its a tear. She went to the emergency room they gave her a x ray and they finally foun ld out her pain. Horrible doctor shes went there for years and he pain has NEVER been helped. At all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 10th, 2014
Very poor patient care
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
If you are concerned with your health and well being do not go near this doctor. He is very condescending to patients and their families . He does not attempt to involve specialists in the care of critically ill elderly patients when he is clearly out of his league. If you want minimal care with disregard to proper diagnoses then this doctor would be the one...however, if you are concerned about truly recovering then RUN if this physician ever crosses your path!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful doctor never diagnosed my wife's cancer until she was almost dead. Discharged her from Baptist having never diagnosed what the real diagnosis was. Three times she was in the hospital, and never got it right. Sent her home to die after third admission. Don't go to this guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very poor bedside manners. has an attitude. very disappointed. commented on patient's status infront of people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 5th, 2010
Worst doctor I have ever had. Definitely did not want to treat anything other than minimally sick person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2008
Why are you here?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor bedside manner. Doesn't seem to care about diagnosing your proglems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017

4.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rakesh Prasad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.