ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rakshanda Aslam Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rakshanda Aslam?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rakshanda Aslam?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 37 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2015

Dr. Aslam is the WORST doctor I have ever seen

These ratings are a JOKE! Especially the ones on ZocDoc. This doctor prescribed me medication without even physically examining me and has a horrible bedside manner and listening skills. One medication she prescribed me was for a infection I didn't even say I had symptoms for, nor did she check. All she did was talk to me, check my heart rate, and prescribe me medication. Are you kidding me?

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2015

Great Bedside Manner

This Doctor is awesome she cares so much about her patients and she spends time with you when you visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 28th, 2015

She is fantastic. She always treatme as part of her family is more than a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2014

awesome doctor and staff

Love her! I was sick not feeling well and I called her office as a new patient and they got me in within the hour! After not being properly treated by a previous doctor, she diagnosed me correctly and explained thoroughly of my diagnoses. Thank god I chose her as my pcp . She sent me home from work with medication to help me feel better :)

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

Dr.Rakshanda Aslam, treated me during my two stays at St.Lukes Episcopal Hospital, during which time I suffered from severe episodes of pancreatitis, later leading to the discovery of a tumor at the tail end of my pancreas. Dr. Aslam, expertise and bedside manner supersedes any other physcian I have ever dealt with. In most cases, physcians possess a high degree of technical and medical knowledge but lack the ability to connect and understand a patient's unique condition. Dr.Aslam, demonstrated a unmatched ability to connect with her patients, demonstrating genuine care and concern for her patients well being. She visited me every single day without fail and spent a great deal of time explaining and answering several of my questions, regardles of their redundance. Dr. Aslam is an asset to St.Lukes and any patient who recieves treatment from her, will find themselves extremely grateful and content. She was instrumental in my recovery medically but more than anything, her bedside manner brought me through one of the darkest times of my life. I owe my health and my well being to Dr. Aslam and I consider myself extremely lucky to have had her as my physcian.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rakshanda Aslam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Arthur Schmulen

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    43
  • Dr. Jorge Zuniga

    Dr. Jorge Zuniga

    Internal Medicine, Infectious Disease

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    17
  • Dr. Kevin Grimes

    Dr. Kevin Grimes

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    15