Dr. Raleigh Kent MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    55%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 24.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
First doctor I've considered suing.
I was shocked at the way Kent both spoke to me and kept lunging in close to my face while barking orders. He is lucky we didn't sue him and any hospital who employs him should secure the best liability insurance possible. Someone will not be so generous. The nurse actually put her arm on him to hold him back once when he leaned in and raised his voice harshly to me. If I could go back to 2010, I would go through the pain of a lawsuit. How dare he speak to people that way. I would love to live that day over, prepared for his behavior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kent was reassuring and caring. I immediately felt at ease, and was not frightened about my upcoming surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kent made what could have been a scary experience very personal and relieving.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2013
Burned
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr.Kent by MedHelp in Inverness for 2nd degree burns received on my legs from a brush fire accident. Once we arrived at Dr.Kent's office it was about a 10 minute wait in the reception area and another 45 minutes in the examination room. We were told the extended wait was due to Dr.Kent still being in surgery. After the doctor finally arrived he examined my wounds, cleaned and dressed them and sent me on my way. I've been back for follow-up and the wait was minimal. Nurses were courteous and Dr.Kent was very cordial. I found my 1st and follow-up visit experience to be quite acceptable. I would go back to Dr.Kent for treatment if required.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kent is amazing & has changed my life. He is my angel & hero. He removed my gallbladder . I was taken in surgery with a very minimal wait & was able to leave in 2 & 1/2 hrs. Would have been sooner not counting the prep. He has a wonderful bedside manner & I had a quick & great recovery. Luckily he has found some other problems that could be serious he is addressing. I really like him & would definitely recommend him. He is very thorough & kind. I would use him again in a heartbeat & will use him in my future findings. He was highly recommended by one of my doctors & so thankful I used him. He also was very informative & didn't try to just rush & get me out of there. He is great!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 27th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Another Doctor said I needed to go to a surgeon because my thyroid goblin was high he thought I had thyroid cancer. I collected my blood work reports and ultrasound reports all the while worrying if I might have cancer. Dr Kent just felt of my thyroid, did not do biopsy, and told me I did not have cancer and any weight I had gained was because my fork went into my mouth. This man was so very rude. I had taken a friend with me and he had me to go get her so he could tell me that in front of her! This man is very degrading to women. Just hope I don't have cancer because he sure did not check to see if I do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
What a Nightmare
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had life threatening bleed after a routine surgery and was not even given blood transfusion which has caused lack of blood supply to colon and caused more problems. Does not spend more than five minutes with you after you have waited about 20 minutes to see him. Never even left hospital discharge instructions with me or the nursing staff. I won't go under the knife with him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was the most uncaring, unprofessional doctor I have ever came in contact with....he is mean, degrading to women and the most uncompassionate person I have ever met! Would not go back to him for anything!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2012
terrible!
Wait time
60 minutes
This is possibly the worst doctor I have ever come in contact with. He is rude and incosiderate. Took a call on his cell phone during my appointment and never came back. Proceeded to dictate my medicals and other patients out loud where everyone could hear. Had an argument with his nurse while I was there. I can't say a good thing. I left and will never go back. I would not let him operate on my dog, much less me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raleigh Kent, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

Doctor

Dr. William Riley

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Mirelman

45 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brendon Haikes

13 years experience

4.5 of 5