Dr. Raleigh Smith MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Well my experience with this is not good yea he is nice and all. But tell me this why would they set someone up for a colonaocpy an then not call patient or hospital to let them know that he was not going to make it. Everyone in the hospital were ready. Put no dr. smith. If ur a good doctor then u need to get ur office straight. Maybe u should have just stayed closed if u can't keep on top of what's going on in your office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Attorney
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is the most caring doctor I have ever met. He is brilliant and knows his work. He did a colonoscopy on me and everything went smooth and I recovered quickly. Dr. Smith is one of those people that you feel as if you have known him your entire life. I totally recommend his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very pleased with Dr. Smith, he takes the time to listen. and I appreciate that..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Excellent Professional Doctor and Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every one of my visits I have received professional and excellent care in a timely manner. Dr. Smith and his staff are caring and courteous. I highly recommend Dr. Smith.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Thank you Dr.Smith
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is professional in his work and up front about your treatment and what needs to be done. He is a great doctor and surgeon .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014
Research your physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would encourage anyone considering seeing this doctor to visit The Medical Board Website and the SOAH website. I decided to do this after sitting in his office for approximately 20 mins. before leaving without being seen. I don't think he or his staff realize that their conversations can be heard through out their office. The sexual innuendos, and the vulgarity used by his staff was shocking but to hear the doctor laugh and contribute to it was horrifying. In researching this doctor his reputation among the staff at CRMC was just as horrifying. Please Please always research physicians before choosing one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2012
I think Dr Smith is the best doctor in the country!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Smith is absolutely the most professional doctor in the country! If u need a surgeon I highly reccommend him!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raleigh Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Aransas Pass, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Norman Crabb

12 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Bruce Russell

32 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Atamantyk

37 years experience

5.0 of 5