The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ralph Althouse Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Althouse?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

Dr. Althouse has been my Doctor for years. Always the very best service. Always show that he really cares how I am doing.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2013

My Thanks for recent care

I think the most memorable moment for me with Dr. Althouse was his complete thorough understanding of the situation that I was dealing with. He emanated confidence in what had to take place step by step before I could have my mitral valve replaced and explained what each test would entail and why I should have it. He also has a great sense of humor and is very kind. I was blessed to have been referred to him. He's the best!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

My husband had a heart attack in April, 2008 and Dr. Althouse was the ER doctor who took care of him and did a stent procedure that saved his life. Now, 2 years later, my husband is still with me, thanks to Dr. Althouse's quick assessment of the situation. I would highly recommend Dr. Althouse.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2009

stent procedure

My mother-in-law received excellent care and has had no problems with the care and followups she has received from Dr Ralph Althause. I feel that she would be dead and gone if were not for the expert care and timely procedure she got.To be honest I was shocked that this vitals service rated Doctor Althause poor, in my opinion this is flat out misleading. I rate Dr R. Althause excellent!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 27th, 2010

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ralph Althouse is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edmonds, WA.

  • Dr. Peiqing Qian

    Internal Medicine, Neurology

    Edmonds, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    10
  • Dr. Bich-Khanh Nguyen

    Internal Medicine

    Edmonds, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    26
  • Dr. Ming-Jei Chang

    Dr. Ming-Jei Chang

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Edmonds, WA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    33