Dr. Ralph Bharati MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Wichita, KS

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    52%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Horrible Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He spent a total of less than 5 minuets with me and did not even look into my file it was ridiculous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 31st, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Followed up with this Doctor after I my Psychiatrist relocated. He refused to keep me on the same program that has worked for me for 3 years. I felt like he was interrogating me. He did not read a single page of my file. Very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 25th, 2014
CR*ZY!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Upon my first visit he wanted to DOUBLE my dose of one med. Totally cut me off another (no taper). And, get me off a third via tapering over three months. I had been on the three above drugs in a dosage that was used for maintenance for the last 2 years/without problems. My brother is a doctor and said that for me to abruptly stop the one (as opposed to a taper) was very dangerous to my life. That it could even k*ll me. The one drug he doubled, I tried it once. I was SO OUT OF IT, that I seriously thought of calling to have somebody pick me up from work (although my drive home is less than 10 minutes). Totally did not listen to my concerns. Has no empathy. I imagine he 'cookie cuts' every one's meds. What a shame. The doctor he replaced was outstanding (Dr. Cox). When I suggested we try his new med routine in the summer, when I do not work - he flat out said, "NO!" Then he accused me of wanting "the easy way out". That is like telling a diabetic that needs insulin... that they are taking the 'easy way out' by getting daily injections of insulin. STAY AWAY if you know what is good for you. I was ONE and DONE. I chose to NEVER see this 'doctor' again. My MD brother said I should report him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Best in Town!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor and staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2010
insurance fraud
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
my husband completed the stop program. i was told the total cost of the program was 1500 including the 8 weeks of classes. once we started receiving bills they billed my insurance for the initial 1500 and 150 for each class attened. when i tried to call to have this checked into i was hung up on by Dr Bharati's wife 3 times and was unable to get my issue resolved. since then our bill was sent to collections and the collection agency quickly returned all accounts to Bharati's office due to numerous complaints of over billing and insurance difficulties. i do recommend the program but i do NOT recommend this dr's office!!! Beware
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2009
The worst doctor I've ever seen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Totally unprofessional and uncaring. they get you into their "program" and literally abuse you.It's too bad that people who really need help get trapped in this program. The staff are poorl educated, and have serious personal issues of their own. They are inexcusably rude, cruel, and intolerant.There are too many GOOD options out there. Do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY FROM THESE MANIACS!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 10th, 2009
Would Never Recommend
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I suggest you check other website ratings of this doctor before you see him.

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 14th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ralph Bharati, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.