Dr. Ralph Blume MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.3)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor, who is compassionate and spends time with the p atient. Great physical exam! All doctors should be llike Dr. Blume
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional- 1st visit is a full assessment to make an accurate diagnosis. He was able to immediately diagnose the possibility of a serious lung disease which sometimes presents itself with RA
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2012
A Doctor's Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ralph Blume has been treating me since I was first diagnosed with RA, in 1972. We have been through a lot together; I call him my guardian angel. I believe that he has kept me functional these 40 years by caring and using his considerable intelligence to diagnose and resolve problems. He even once diagnosed my husband, sight unseen, in a health crisis overlooked by his own doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Blume was one of my son's doctors. My son was diagnosed with central nervous system vasculitis. Dr. Blume was wonderful. He was very thorough. My son is doing excellent. Thanks to Dr. Blume.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have found Dr. Blume to be the most thorough physician I have ever known. His ability to diagnose a patient's condition is extraordinary and his ability to treat or refer to another specialist is always done with the patient's best interests at heart. He is an exceptional physician and clinician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ralph Blume, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.