Overall Review

4.7
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 14.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Diligent and thorough
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boccia was very creative in finding a way to convince my insurance company to cover preventive treatment for breast cancer, which runs in my family (2 sisters have had breast cancer). I haven't had treatment from him other than twice yearly checkups while on a 5-year drug regimen, but he is efficient and personable in those exams and I will always appreciate what he did to help me get this treatment!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Mom died under his care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is basically a factory. You will not see the doctor just the aides who administer the drugs. There is no one following up with your care. Chemo is the only option you are given. You will be completely on your own. Not sure why this place and Dr. Boccia is recommended. There are so many better, more involved doctors to go to! My Mom died while under his care and he didn't even bat an eye! They also misdiagnosed her, messed up labs which delayed care, made her go through multiple, painful biopsies for the sake of their "research", never told the family what was going on. He's also often "out of town".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
My Miracle Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer in 2002. I lived in Baltimore at the time, and the doctors there gave me little hope. They knew I was going to move to Montgomery County to be with my family and recommended Dr. Boccia. I will always be grateful to them for that. Doctor Boccia told me he would try everything he could and would never give up on me. He gave me back the hope I had lost. I wouldn't be here today without his expert and compassionate care. He is a true blessing to his patients!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A first rate operation in all respects - this is as good as it gets.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Good Oncologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Th overall experince was good enough
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2010
No one better
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One couldn't expect any better level of service or care. A truly highly qualified and caring service provider. The Suburban Cancer Clinic also has some of the best staff we've worked with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 4th, 2010
Clearly one of the best oncologists and staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Boccia handled my wife's care for a particularly aggressive form of recurrent, metastatic cancer. He did so very professionally, and provided her with a level of professional care that made her remaining months very comfortable. She had a high level of confidence in his manner and approach. Our family highly recommends Dr. Boccia and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
This doctor was put on earth to do battle against cancer!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very few people become and excel what they were meant to be, but Dr. Boccia is not one of these... He never gives up, has a brilliant mind, knows of all the latest treatments (might be doing trials himself on latest) and is the best. I was diagnosed Stage IV 7 years ago and doing great! If it's hard to get an appt with him, it's because he's keeping his patients alive!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Best doctor ever! Very knowledgeable and hard working for patient success and comfort. Staff is excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ralph Boccia, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Germantown, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Goldberg

40 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Xu

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Victor Priego

41 years experience

3.8 of 5