The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ralph Boccia Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Boccia?


15 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Diligent and thorough

Dr. Boccia was very creative in finding a way to convince my insurance company to cover preventive treatment for breast cancer, which runs in my family (2 sisters have had breast cancer). I haven't had treatment from him other than twice yearly checkups while on a 5-year drug regimen, but he is efficient and personable in those exams and I will always appreciate what he did to help me get this treatment!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

Mom died under his care

This office is basically a factory. You will not see the doctor just the aides who administer the drugs. There is no one following up with your care. Chemo is the only option you are given. You will be completely on your own. Not sure why this place and Dr. Boccia is recommended. There are so many better, more involved doctors to go to! My Mom died while under his care and he didn't even bat an eye! They also misdiagnosed her, messed up labs which delayed care, made her go through multiple, painful biopsies for the sake of their "research", never told the family what was going on. He's also often "out of town".

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

My Miracle Doctor

I was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer in 2002. I lived in Baltimore at the time, and the doctors there gave me little hope. They knew I was going to move to Montgomery County to be with my family and recommended Dr. Boccia. I will always be grateful to them for that. Doctor Boccia told me he would try everything he could and would never give up on me. He gave me back the hope I had lost. I wouldn't be here today without his expert and compassionate care. He is a true blessing to his patients!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

A first rate operation in all respects - this is as good as it gets.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 19th, 2010

Good Oncologist

Th overall experince was good enough

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2010

No one better

One couldn't expect any better level of service or care. A truly highly qualified and caring service provider. The Suburban Cancer Clinic also has some of the best staff we've worked with.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2010

Clearly one of the best oncologists and staff

Dr. Boccia handled my wife's care for a particularly aggressive form of recurrent, metastatic cancer. He did so very professionally, and provided her with a level of professional care that made her remaining months very comfortable. She had a high level of confidence in his manner and approach. Our family highly recommends Dr. Boccia and his staff.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

This doctor was put on earth to do battle against cancer!

Very few people become and excel what they were meant to be, but Dr. Boccia is not one of these... He never gives up, has a brilliant mind, knows of all the latest treatments (might be doing trials himself on latest) and is the best. I was diagnosed Stage IV 7 years ago and doing great! If it's hard to get an appt with him, it's because he's keeping his patients alive!!!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2009

Best doctor ever! Very knowledgeable and hard working for patient success and comfort. Staff is excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ralph Boccia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.

  • Dr. Carolyn Hendricks

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Bethesda, MD 0.01 mi

    2.6
    (21)
    28
  • Dr. Herman Segal

    Dr. Herman Segal

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Bethesda, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    48
  • Dr. Harry Bigham Jr

    Dr. Harry Bigham Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Bethesda, MD 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    34