Dr. Ralph Chambers Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Jacksonville, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    33%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2015
Extremely Knowlegeable about all Medical Conditions
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chamber is the most knowlegeable Dr. I have ever ben to. He always spent the time to discuss my many injuries, and was truly concerned about my health and well being. He was Supervisor at Orlando Regional for 7 years over 37 surgeons if I remember correctly. He also diagnosed me with Scheuremanns disease which explains my neck pain for 45 years, and now middle back, and lower back extreme pain for many years now. Most doctors have never even heard of Scheuremanns disease. He knows more about medical conditions and issues than any doctor I have consulted. He is brilliant and I believe he will find your problem and correctly diagnose it. I even went to a Neurologist who never heard of Sheuremanns disease. He is well versed in all medical conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
OPD
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2010
Concerned
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This docter shouldn't have any ratings... He has been arrested for Conspiracy to Traffic Drugs and Medicaid Fraud. He has halped many many people become drug addicts and I am not certain how this man can sleep at night. I am hoping he is not going to be allowed to practice medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While it is important to schedule your appointments a couple weeks in advance, my wait time in-office has never been more than 10 minutes. Dr. Chambers is one of the few docs who doesn't overbook and usually allows for 15 mins between patients. The Doc is an easy-going guy who you can talk to about anything and actually listens to your concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 9th, 2009
engineer
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chambers is a very knowledgeable and courteous professional in his field. He brings a sense of humour and caring to his bedside manner, which couples with his professional expertise well. I recommend him greatly in his overall performance as a medical doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2009
Great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chambers is the most caring doctor i ever had. He's very caring about my rare blood disease and is helping me to get on a lung transplant. I like that he spends a moderate amount of time with me every visit to learn how my breathing was for the month and my pain levels. I think Dr. Chambers is great all around.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2009
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ralph Chambers Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.