Plastic Surgeon,
19 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
1021 Cipriana Dr
Ste 200
Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
(843) 497-7771
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

44

Total Reviews

20

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.75 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.6764705882353 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.7777777777778 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.6857142857143 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.75 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.6666666666667 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.6857142857143 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 10 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Horrible Results/Dont Go!!!  |  show details
by Lisa C. on May 12th, 2014

I got breast implants and a nose job. The results were horrible!!! He had to redo my breast a second time and they still look awful!!! My nose came out uneven and I have trouble breathing through it. He did a horrible job. I contacted them to see if he could make adjustments and they never replied. STAY AWAY!!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Cozart is AMAZING!  |  show details
by Samantha M. on Jan 25th, 2014

I had a breast augmentation in 2009 performed by Dr. Cozart and it couldn't have been a more positive experience! I was very nervous before my consultation but he is such an amazing doctor with warm and comforting staff I was immediately at ease from the moment I walked into his office. I was confident enough to schedule my surgery right then and there and was lucky enough to have my surgery just a few days later! Trust his opinion and take his advice, he is wonderful! He has an incredible ability to calm in what can be a scary experience. My recovery was very smooth and he was always available if I had a question. I have several friends who have also chosen Dr. Cozart and they all had a great experience as well! Over 4 years later I am still thrilled with my result. I am now considering a rhinoplasty to correct a bump that I have always been self conscious about and would of course return to Dr. Cozart for another amazing experience!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by M Williams on Nov 12th, 2013

I am 2 days post-op after having a bilateral breast augmentation and mastoplexy by Dr Cozart. I am a healthcare provider, and after consults with other plastic surgeons in the area I chose Dr Cozart to perform my procedure . He took his time to explain my options and was very attentive when I laid out my expectations. His office staff was kind and courteous and very prompt in answering any questions. Appointments were made to fit into my work schedule . I will be referring my friends and family knowing that they will be treated with the same respect , kindness and courtesy that was extended to me. I am extremely impressed with my results.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Tummy tuck and lipo  |  show details
by Angie Simon on Aug 17th, 2013

After have gastric bypass three years ago and loosing 175 pounds I had alot of excessive skin to be removed. I was very nervous as I scheduled a consult with plastics. However Dr Cozarts staff and himself take the time to make sure you understand everything and are comfortable with everything. I will gurantee you that no body in that office will talk over you or try to make u feel bad. Matter of fact you will feel like you have known them forever. Dr. Cozart was honest with me andexplained to me that because I just wanted the traditional bikini cut he would not be able to get all of the skin but he would get as much as possible. After my surgery he came to talk to my family and made sure they knew everything. The next day which was Saturday I had follow up and he told me he removed 20 pounds of skin and 2 liters in lipo which was the most he had done. I have had a few setbacks but nothing from my surgery my incision opened up a little probably because I got up running around cause I think I am super women sometimes. Lol Then all the tape from bandages is blistering my skin. They have called to check on me several times. I will never go see any oth plastic surgeon. I have recommended him to several people and I will return in spring for my breast to be done. Dr. Cozart and his staff rocks.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Wonderful Doctor and Experience!  |  show details
by Camilla on Jul 26th, 2013

Dr. Cozart is a very nice, polite, and professional doctor. Just wonderful! I am a mother of many children who were all breastfed. Needless to say, this took a toil on my body. I went to see Dr. Cozart for a breast augmentation and I'm happy to report that my new breasts are beautiful. I had wanted a full, natural look and Dr. Cozart gave me just that. I couldn't have asked for a better plastic surgeon or a better outcome.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Goes Above and Beyond  |  show details
Apr 4th, 2013

I have been extremely self conscious of my stomach area for most of my life. Despite being athletic, I always had the "pouch" and a square build. Babies, c-sections, weight gain and loss only made it worse. I went to 5 different plastic surgeons while taking 3 years to decide on which doctor to use for my Tummy Tuck. Dr. Cozart took the time to get to know me and did not act like he was "above me" like a few of the other doctors I visited had. His results on former clients lead me to him, but it was Dr Cozart's approachable personality and sincere concern to help people that set him apart from the rest. One problem I kept running into while "shopping around" for a doctor was scheduling the procedure because of inflexible surgery days which did not leave me enough time to recover before retuning to work. Dr. Cozart adjusted his schedule to perform my tummy tuck and liposuction on Good Friday and he didn't leave the surgery center until I did at 7pm that evening. He even insisted on seeing me the following day (a Saturday, the day before Easter) to check on me. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I am 6 days post op and I am very pleased with the results despite the obvious swelling. My stomach is flat and I have a waistline! It is a new feeling to not have to camouflage my mid-section, an even better one to finally feel good in my own skin! This is a major procedure and believe me, when you are hurting, the little things go a long way (like him meeting me in the parking lot the next day to help me walk upstairs to the office). He is accessible when you have a question and he and his staff will do everything in their power to accommodate your needs and make sure you are happy. I did not realize how much this procedure would change me physically, as well as emotionally. This was a procedure I had often talked myself out of as being very selfish, and something that I had to "earn". Dr. Cozart was the perfect match and made me feel like it was ok to reward myself. I have never taken the time to write a review, however this experience went way above my expectations and I hope it helps others trying to decide. Look no further- he is the total package! He is rare-that is the only way to sum it up.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 15th, 2012

I have seen Dr.Cozart twice to see about getting liposuction and a tummy tuck, I am very impressed with him and all his staff. I want to say he is a very kind and knowledgable person . I hope to have my surgery soon.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Very Happy  |  show details
Mar 8th, 2012

Mixed feelings about the staff. Some times I would talk to someone courteous and other times they were rather short with me.However this is certainly a doctor that enjoys his job. When I woke up he was all smiles and happily talking to my boyfriend about how good they look and how happy I'll be because they look just like the pictures I face him. I wanted the porn star- round smooth high profile silicone implants, and that's exactly what I got. Going from an A to a D was a bit shocking at first and they were definitely swollen to DD for the first couple weeks, but I'm SO happy I got these done. I'm so much more confident and of course my boyfriend is ecstatic!The pain level for me was a little over being horribly engorged from when I was breastfeeding. Make sure you have help while you heal because you're going to need it.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Fantastic  |  show details
Jan 22nd, 2012

My experience with Dr. Cozart has been a positive one. My initial consult with Dr. Cozart was for breast augmentation/reconstruction. I originally had breast augmentation in the 80's and had encapsulation issues from the start on my left breast. Two years ago, due to the stage of scar tissue/encapsulation, my left implant popped through my skin. It took me several years to even think about having breast augmentation surgery. After my initial consult with Dr. Cozart, I felt extremely comfortable with him and his staff and knew I had made the right decision. My surgery was in December 2011, and I'm pleased with the results. Recovery was more painful considering all the work he did on removal of silicon/scar tissue. Every follow up appointment with him he takes his time to answer all of my questions and concerns. Dr. Cozart is such a warm, caring person and a wonderful doctor. His staff are considerate and professional. He and his staff are fantastic.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 10th, 2012

Dr. Cozart is not only a wonderful doctor but also a wonderful human being. I have never encountered a dr. to compare with him and wouldn't take anything for my experience with him. He is truly an angel that God placed in my life.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Amazing  |  show details
Jul 24th, 2011

In 2010, I had my initial consultation with Dr. Cozart for breast augmentation. Once my appointment started, I had his complete and undivided attention. He took the time to answer all my questions and I felt very good about him. I was still not completely sure I wanted to have the surgery so I told him I was going to discuss everything with my husband. He said that if my husband had any questions he would be happy to meet with him. A few days later we scheduled another appointment and he took the time to answer all my husband's questions. I basically had two consultations and he did not charge me for either of them. My surgery went great! Dr. Cozart has a wonderful and comforting bedside manner. Later on he relocated to Myrtle Beach. Shortly after that, I noticed that one breast had settled a little lower than the other one. I went back to the place where he used to work. The new doctor told me that my implant had probably ruptured. If so, the implant had a warranty which would pay for the surgery. If not, I would have to pay out of pocket for the entire revision surgery (which was not cheap). I would find out on the day of the surgery if my implant was ruptured. I decided to call Dr. Cozart even though he no longer practiced in Charlotte. He said he would look at things at no charge. I took a mini vacation to Myrtle Beach. He did not think that I had a ruptured implant. He thought I had a capsular contracture which can sometimes happen. He offered to do a revision surgery and did not charge me a penny. I needed the surgery on a Friday so he even offered to do the followup on Saturday even though he is normally closed. The surgery went great. Turns out the doctor in Charlotte was wrong. If I had listened to him, I would be out a lot of money. Dr. Cozart fixed the problem and I could not be more happy with the results! He also gave me his cell phone number like he did last time so I can reach him if I have any questions. I have yet to meet another doctor who cares about their patients as much as he does. If I ever need anything else done in the future, I will be making the trip to Myrtle Beach!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Dr. Cozart is Fantastic  |  show details
Jul 22nd, 2011

This doctor totally changed my life. I have been considering a tummy tuck for 13 years, and thought it was unaffordable. Let me tell you, that it was the best 6800 I have ever spent in my life. I am 4 weeks post op, and wearing a bikini, which is something I never thought possible since I had my first child in 1993. He went above and beyond my expectations. He will answer your questions or meet with you on weekends, holidays, or whatever you need. He makes it known that he is working for you. My friends and family are so impressed with his work on me!! I am so lucky that I chose him and this has changed my life dramatically. I am no longer self conscience of my figure, in fact I can't wait to put on my bikini and show it off. He is FANTASTIC!!! I can't tell you enough how happy I am, and would recommend him for any type of plastic surgery you may be considering. I wish I would have found him sooner!!! He has definitely made my so happy that I had this procedure done. As someone who works with the public I know the difference between someone who is doing their job for money, and someone who is doing it because they love what they do and genuinely want to help someone. He is that guy that loves to make people feel good and look good, i could never say enough...my husband and I are very pleased with the result!!! If you have been undecided, don't waste another second, go see him asap...I'm so thankful I did. I am 36, and my tummy looks like a smokin' hot 20 yr. old!!!! LOVE IT!!

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Amber  |  show details
Apr 28th, 2011

Dr. Cozart is a true sculptor...My body looks like I've been in the gym for years..His bedside manner is fantastic and you couldn't ask for a more compassionate doctor. Thank you Dr. Cozart for giving me the body I've always wanted!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Larry on Apr 5th, 2011

I have always felt self conscious with my body. Dr. Cozart and his staff made me feel at ease with myself and my procedure. Dr. Cozart "fixed" my problem area and my self confidence has soared to new heights. Thank You

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Mar 25th, 2011

Incredible surgeon..Makes home visits, gives you his cell phone number and HE answers his phone on weekends...Seriously...I didn't think doctors did that anymore...And then there his work...He is an artist...I can't say enough....Lana

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  Tummy Tuck  |  show details
Feb 1st, 2011

My wife had a tummy tuck done by Dr. Cozart 6 months ago. She has had numerous problems. She had a cute small belly button, but know its large and ugly. The incision feels like a rope inside her. T

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
Doctor's Response

I am sorry that you are not pleased with your wife's results. As I do not recall any patient sharing their dissatisfaction with my work, I was unaware of this issue. I completely stand behind my work 100%. If you will simply call me at 843-497-7771 and schedule an appointment to re-evaluate your dissatisfaction, then I will do whatever I can to correct this. I would be happy to refer you to several other board certified plastic surgeons at my expense so that you may obtain their opinions as to what is causing your dissatisfaction. I will even consider a possible refund of any fees that I have received if I cannot make you happy. As a general rule, it takes at least a year for the umbilicus or " belly button" to shrink and the scars to mature. Scars will flatten out and fade as they mature, but this may take up to 2 years. I cannot correct issues that I am not aware of. I look forward to speaking with you in the near future. Thank You, Dr. Ralph F. Cozart

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Cynthia (Cindy) Thomas  |  show details
Dec 2nd, 2010

Dr. Cozart performed liposuction and a tummy tuck for me...I dont know where to start...I could write a book...I was VERY leery of this VERY BIG procedure. The staff made my husband and I VERY comfortable..from the time we first walked in and still now, for followups, I would recommend Personal Touch Med Spa to anyone..Dr. Cozart is very knowledgeable, personal, and his bedside manner is AWESOME!!!Having augmentation on your body is very personal, and I almost didn't do it..embarassement was a key factor...they NEVER made me feel awkward, not once.they also told me up-front what to expect..I like that..no surprises.. I am not a phony person, and I did this for health reasons, but, whatever the reason they make you feel GOOD about yourself...I have already recommended them to friends and family members.THEY ARE AN AWESOME GROUP!!!!THUMBS UP!!

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your wonderful review. I really appreciate it when a patient takes a moment to tell me that I have made a difference in their life. I hope that you will continue to follow-up with me in my new practice, Myrtle Beach Plastic Surgery, 843-497-7771. Dr. Ralph F. Cozart

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Best Doctor EVER!!!  |  show details
Nov 16th, 2010

Dr.Cozart did my breast augmentation back in Febuary, i couldn't be more happier. He did a perfect job, my boobs look perfect!! Im so glad i chose him!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  AMAZING!  |  show details
by Kathryn D on Oct 2nd, 2010

I had the best experience out of all of my friends with my breat augmentation thanks to Dr. Cozart and his amazing skills. From the day I met him in our consultation i trusted him to do an amazing job and he definitely came through. I had my surgery over a year ago and am more than pleased with my results! I recommend him to EVERYONE! He's AMAZING!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  the best around  |  show details
by Sherri Montgomery on Jun 16th, 2010

he and his staff is all around great. his work is awesome the best i have ever seen. if you looking for the best this is the dr you need..

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse