Dr. Ralph Cozart MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 22 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A must read before surgery. I went to Dr. Cozart for a breast reduction. I was assured in my consultation with Dr. Cozart that he had done this surgery hundreds of times. After the surgery I experienced complications. The incision burst open (I'm not sure why) and I was left with open wounds on both breasts. I was back and forth to the doctor's office for two months in which absolutely no healing took place only a deteriation of the wounds. I received no wound care only told to use Vaseline and a gauze pad and tea tree oil, which I found out later people use to get rid of head lice. I was experiencing excruciating pain and so much drainage that it took a very negative effect on my life. My life basically, as I knew it, stopped. Finally, after realizing that I was not going to get better under Dr. Cozart's care I went to a wound care center where it took another two months to get the wound healthy enough for a skin graft. I realize that complications can occur with any surgery, but I feel like it is the doctors duty to provide the best health care possible and if it beyond their realm of expertise to send you to someone who can help you. My hope in writing this review is to hopefully help someone to be aware of what could happen and to talk up front to the doctor and have a clear understanding of your method of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made a appointment for a facelift consultation . After speaking with Dr.Cozart . He did not feel like I needed a facelift at this time. He suggested sculpture. I'm happy I took his advice. Dr. Cozart and his staff are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Great Dr. very pleased!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr.Cozart for 2 years or more for, varicose veins, lip, breast augmentation..ect. He and his staff have a great bedside manner, he really takes a lot of pride in his work. He is very thorough, so he can be sure you are pleased with your result.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Extremely courteous doctor and staff. Would recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A really wonderful doctor, always has time for you, willing to explain things & he likes to joke too...nt find my who are willing to make you laugh & makes you feel comfortable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2014
Dr. Cozart is AMAZING!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a breast augmentation in 2009 performed by Dr. Cozart and it couldn't have been a more positive experience! I was very nervous before my consultation but he is such an amazing doctor with warm and comforting staff I was immediately at ease from the moment I walked into his office. I was confident enough to schedule my surgery right then and there and was lucky enough to have my surgery just a few days later! Trust his opinion and take his advice, he is wonderful! He has an incredible ability to calm in what can be a scary experience. My recovery was very smooth and he was always available if I had a question. I have several friends who have also chosen Dr. Cozart and they all had a great experience as well! Over 4 years later I am still thrilled with my result. I am now considering a rhinoplasty to correct a bump that I have always been self conscious about and would of course return to Dr. Cozart for another amazing experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 2 days post-op after having a bilateral breast augmentation and mastoplexy by Dr Cozart. I am a healthcare provider, and after consults with other plastic surgeons in the area I chose Dr Cozart to perform my procedure . He took his time to explain my options and was very attentive when I laid out my expectations. His office staff was kind and courteous and very prompt in answering any questions. Appointments were made to fit into my work schedule . I will be referring my friends and family knowing that they will be treated with the same respect , kindness and courtesy that was extended to me. I am extremely impressed with my results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2013
Tummy tuck and lipo
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After have gastric bypass three years ago and loosing 175 pounds I had alot of excessive skin to be removed. I was very nervous as I scheduled a consult with plastics. However Dr Cozarts staff and himself take the time to make sure you understand everything and are comfortable with everything. I will gurantee you that no body in that office will talk over you or try to make u feel bad. Matter of fact you will feel like you have known them forever. Dr. Cozart was honest with me andexplained to me that because I just wanted the traditional bikini cut he would not be able to get all of the skin but he would get as much as possible. After my surgery he came to talk to my family and made sure they knew everything. The next day which was Saturday I had follow up and he told me he removed 20 pounds of skin and 2 liters in lipo which was the most he had done. I have had a few setbacks but nothing from my surgery my incision opened up a little probably because I got up running around cause I think I am super women sometimes. Lol Then all the tape from bandages is blistering my skin. They have called to check on me several times. I will never go see any oth plastic surgeon. I have recommended him to several people and I will return in spring for my breast to be done. Dr. Cozart and his staff rocks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Wonderful Doctor and Experience!
Dr. Cozart is a very nice, polite, and professional doctor. Just wonderful! I am a mother of many children who were all breastfed. Needless to say, this took a toil on my body. I went to see Dr. Cozart for a breast augmentation and I'm happy to report that my new breasts are beautiful. I had wanted a full, natural look and Dr. Cozart gave me just that. I couldn't have asked for a better plastic surgeon or a better outcome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2013
Goes Above and Beyond
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been extremely self conscious of my stomach area for most of my life. Despite being athletic, I always had the "pouch" and a square build. Babies, c-sections, weight gain and loss only made it worse. I went to 5 different plastic surgeons while taking 3 years to decide on which doctor to use for my Tummy Tuck. Dr. Cozart took the time to get to know me and did not act like he was "above me" like a few of the other doctors I visited had. His results on former clients lead me to him, but it was Dr Cozart's approachable personality and sincere concern to help people that set him apart from the rest. One problem I kept running into while "shopping around" for a doctor was scheduling the procedure because of inflexible surgery days which did not leave me enough time to recover before retuning to work. Dr. Cozart adjusted his schedule to perform my tummy tuck and liposuction on Good Friday and he didn't leave the surgery center until I did at 7pm that evening. He even insisted on seeing me the following day (a Saturday, the day before Easter) to check on me. I would highly recommend him to anyone. I am 6 days post op and I am very pleased with the results despite the obvious swelling. My stomach is flat and I have a waistline! It is a new feeling to not have to camouflage my mid-section, an even better one to finally feel good in my own skin! This is a major procedure and believe me, when you are hurting, the little things go a long way (like him meeting me in the parking lot the next day to help me walk upstairs to the office). He is accessible when you have a question and he and his staff will do everything in their power to accommodate your needs and make sure you are happy. I did not realize how much this procedure would change me physically, as well as emotionally. This was a procedure I had often talked myself out of as being very selfish, and something that I had to "earn". Dr. Cozart was the perfect match and made me feel like it was ok to reward myself. I have never taken the time to write a review, however this experience went way above my expectations and I hope it helps others trying to decide. Look no further- he is the total package! He is rare-that is the only way to sum it up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr.Cozart twice to see about getting liposuction and a tummy tuck, I am very impressed with him and all his staff. I want to say he is a very kind and knowledgable person . I hope to have my surgery soon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2012
Very Happy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mixed feelings about the staff. Some times I would talk to someone courteous and other times they were rather short with me.However this is certainly a doctor that enjoys his job. When I woke up he was all smiles and happily talking to my boyfriend about how good they look and how happy I'll be because they look just like the pictures I face him. I wanted the porn star- round smooth high profile silicone implants, and that's exactly what I got. Going from an A to a D was a bit shocking at first and they were definitely swollen to DD for the first couple weeks, but I'm SO happy I got these done. I'm so much more confident and of course my boyfriend is ecstatic!The pain level for me was a little over being horribly engorged from when I was breastfeeding. Make sure you have help while you heal because you're going to need it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ralph Cozart, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Rosner

26 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kimberley Goh

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Duffy

8 years experience

3.9 of 5