Overall Review

2.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    33%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    43%
  • Wait Time 29.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Not for pediatrics!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very skilled doctor and probably good with adults. But horrible bedside manner with children and not gentle at all, esp. when dealing with sensitive parts of the body and sensitive topics/issues. Do not see him for pediatric issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Nightmare!!
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor seems to have something to prove - bad bedside manners is one thing but EVERYTHING is bad with him. Scarring, poor healing, no proper exam ... Let alone a DOG in the next room while he is doing surgery?!?!? Save yourself. Go somewhere else like the other reviews say. You'll be happy you did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2014
Bedside Manor?
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr seems to have an attitude and his way or the highway mentality. Not very caring about how the patient is feeling. The ladies in the office were very kind. Wouldn't go there again. To bad there's not a minus star for bedside manor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Go Elsewhere
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude staff. Long waits and so so procedures. Plenty of appointments - but why ever would that be?? The other urologists in the area are prompt and courteous. You may have to wait but the difference in treatment and quality is well worth it. And this is not an area of expertise to gamble (already too late for me). GO ELSEWHERE. You will be glad you did.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Wait time
50 minutes
He double books, so plan on having to wait for him to see you. He has his workers doing the work and did not even do a physical exam. Waiting 30 mins. in the waiting room them 15 mins. in the exam room. There are other uros in the area. See one of them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 8th, 2011
Can Not Thank Him Enough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a sudden onset of bladder cancer. Dr. Duncan stepped in, made a quick and accurate assessment and the next day operated. He took his time in explaining my situation to me and his staff was very supportive and knowledgable. I believe he literally saved my life! I would highly reccomend. (His bark is much worse than his bite).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2011
Glad I met him and chose him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appt with Dr Duncan for my vasectomy after I ran into an issue with a previous doctor. The entire procedure was handled with professionalism and dare I say, even humor (and this wasn't what one would call a 'funny' event) but he and his aide made the situation so relaxed and comfortable, it was easy to forget where I was and what he was doing. I highly recommend him, and to the aide who's name I have forgotten, Thank you for your caring bedside mannerisms. You are definitely in the right line of work for your character! This guy is good, and I'm glad I found and chose him to perform this very important and delicate surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ralph Duncan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near York, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Clyde Strang

40 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Edgar Baselli

22 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jason Bonslaver

11 years experience

3.4 of 5