The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ralph Duncan III Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Duncan III?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Wait Time
29.1 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Not for pediatrics!!!!

Very skilled doctor and probably good with adults. But horrible bedside manner with children and not gentle at all, esp. when dealing with sensitive parts of the body and sensitive topics/issues. Do not see him for pediatric issues.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2015

Excellent doctor!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

Nightmare!!

This doctor seems to have something to prove - bad bedside manners is one thing but EVERYTHING is bad with him. Scarring, poor healing, no proper exam ... Let alone a DOG in the next room while he is doing surgery?!?!? Save yourself. Go somewhere else like the other reviews say. You'll be happy you did.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2014

Bedside Manor?

Dr seems to have an attitude and his way or the highway mentality. Not very caring about how the patient is feeling. The ladies in the office were very kind. Wouldn't go there again. To bad there's not a minus star for bedside manor.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Go Elsewhere

Rude staff. Long waits and so so procedures. Plenty of appointments - but why ever would that be?? The other urologists in the area are prompt and courteous. You may have to wait but the difference in treatment and quality is well worth it. And this is not an area of expertise to gamble (already too late for me). GO ELSEWHERE. You will be glad you did.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

He double books, so plan on having to wait for him to see you. He has his workers doing the work and did not even do a physical exam. Waiting 30 mins. in the waiting room them 15 mins. in the exam room. There are other uros in the area. See one of them.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2011

Can Not Thank Him Enough

I had a sudden onset of bladder cancer. Dr. Duncan stepped in, made a quick and accurate assessment and the next day operated. He took his time in explaining my situation to me and his staff was very supportive and knowledgable. I believe he literally saved my life! I would highly reccomend. (His bark is much worse than his bite).

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2011

Glad I met him and chose him

I made an appt with Dr Duncan for my vasectomy after I ran into an issue with a previous doctor. The entire procedure was handled with professionalism and dare I say, even humor (and this wasn't what one would call a 'funny' event) but he and his aide made the situation so relaxed and comfortable, it was easy to forget where I was and what he was doing. I highly recommend him, and to the aide who's name I have forgotten, Thank you for your caring bedside mannerisms. You are definitely in the right line of work for your character! This guy is good, and I'm glad I found and chose him to perform this very important and delicate surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ralph Duncan III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near York, PA.

  • Dr. Howard Mirsky

    Urology

    York, PA 1.10 mi

    3.0
    (25)
    39
  • Dr. Edgar Baselli

    Urology

    York, PA 2.01 mi

    3.9
    (19)
    22
  • Dr. Clyde Strang

    Dr. Clyde Strang

    Urology

    York, PA 2.01 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    40