Dr. Ralph Joseph DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (-0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 10.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017
Kind & Professional
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Joseph is great. His nurse Erin is also amazing. They're both very professional and compassionate. The appointments are always easy to make and the visits are very quick- so it's perfect for my busy schedule. I like that their office has free wi-fi since cell phone reception is awful in that building. I recommend them to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do you express appreciation for the man who not only sat and cried with you during two miscarriages but also sat and cried with you when you had your baby boy. Dr. Joseph and his nurse, Erin, were with me every step of the way on my journey. Dr. Joseph was patient with my husband and I when we asked more questions than any kindergartener did. When my water broke at 18 weeks - he did not sugarcoat the facts but he did not tell me to give up. He gave me the information I needed to know to make the right decision for me and my family. We decided to continue with the pregnancy. When I was 26 weeks and bleeding he sat with my husband and I to explain the science (this is the information we need to cope with our situation). He said it was his intuition that told him to go to delivery. Thank goodness, he did because my son was born despite having a placental abruption. Dr. Joseph knew how much I hated being in the hospital but he still came by early on the holiday morning to check on me and discharge me instead of waiting till the afternoon. I trust Dr. Joseph implicitly because he has given me the facts and the benefit of his experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Blessed to be a patient of Dr. Joseph's!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There simply aren't enough words to express how truly amazing Dr. Joseph is and how much he means to me and my family! I have been a patient of his for more than 15 years and he has delivered all 3 of my children. While my first pregnancy was "picture perfect," my second pregnancy had complications requiring me to be on hospital bed rest for 50 days. Dr. Joseph was so reassuring during what was certainly a very scary time! He came up to the hospital to visit me every day during the week...checking in to see if I had any questions, update me on test results, give me a sense for what to expect next or what his thoughts were on my care. He also stopped by to see me on many weekends and a couple of holidays, making sure I was doing okay and asking if I needed anything. He didn't do it out of obligation, but because he cares deeply for his patients! As a result of the complications from that pregnancy, Dr. Joseph took extra precautions with my third pregnancy last year and I could see the joy in his face as he placed that precious baby in my arms. He's literally delivered thousands of babies in his career, but each one is special to him. With Dr. Joseph it's a doctor/patient PARTNERSHIP and he is a part of the deep gratitude I feel every time I look at my sweet girls!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Best OB/GYN EVER
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Joseph's for almost 9 years and I could not be more pleased with the care I have received. Through a complicated pregnancy, the birth of my daughter, and now a hysterectomy, Dr. Joseph has provided thoughtful guidance and pragmatic approaches while always giving thorough explanations. I am blessed to have such a sincerely caring doctor in my life! His nurse, Erin, is also amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joseph treats you with respect and you can talk to him about anything. He takes his time and never rushes your appointment,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I was pregnant with my 4th child, I had some very difficult complications. So much so that my OB from 2 prior children referred me to Dr. Joseph. His care was wonderful! He listened to my concerns, talked strait to me, no sugar coating, but was kind and compassionate. He also treated me as a whole person, mind, body and spirit/soul. He put on various "coats" of doctor, friend, brother, and pastor. I would not hesitate to recommend him to any woman whether for an annual visit or pregnancy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
I've been a patient of Dr. Joseph for nearly 12 years. He's delivered 2 of my 3 children. When someone asked me for an OB/GYN recommendation, I never hesitate to tell them about Dr. Joseph. Just came from my annual exam and he's now officing out of his Day Spa....who talk about a great atmosphere. Beautiful and Relaxing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Fantastic OB/Gyn
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joseph has been my OB/Gyn doctor for six years. He delivered my first child and will also deliver my second. I have always felt so at ease in his office due to the courtesy and professionalism of his staff members and himself. I appreciate that they schedule accordingly so I never have to wait more then 5 minutes. Dr. Joseph and his staff are an amazing group of people! I HIGHLY recommend them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joseph delivered both of my babies and I felt nothing but ease and comfort with him. I felt sincere care for my well being and would not put my life or the lives of my children in anyone else. Both pregnancies and deliveries were an amazing experience and I know a lot of that was due to being a patient of his.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 25th, 2011
Highly recommmend Dr. Joseph
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I totally recommend Dr Joseph. He always takes the time to talk with you, he never rushes through a visit. He listens to all of your symptoms and treats the underlying problem, not just one symptom. He is both professional and caring, and exceptional in his medical knowledge.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
have being seeing Dr Joseph for the past 4 years. He is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Joe is amazing! His staff is very nice and always follow up after a routine visit. When I had my second child he was right there the whole time through labor and delivery. He is a great Christian doctor that always puts the patient first. He has been an amazing OBGYN for the past 8 years!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ralph Joseph, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Julie Vu

11 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Dennis Eisenberg

24 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ivan Rovner

43 years experience

4.6 of 5