Browse Health
Dr. Ralph Joseph, DO
Obstetrician & Gynecologist
22 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews ? Write a Review

Overall Rating:
3.5
  • Currently 3.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

25

Total Reviews

17

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.8 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 3.8 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 3.85 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 3.75 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 3.75 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 3.7 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 3.65 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 9 minutes
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Paula M on May 14th, 2014

Dr. Joseph treats you with respect and you can talk to him about anything. He takes his time and never rushes your appointment,

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by Jeanette on Jul 5th, 2013

When I was pregnant with my 4th child, I had some very difficult complications. So much so that my OB from 2 prior children referred me to Dr. Joseph. His care was wonderful! He listened to my concerns, talked strait to me, no sugar coating, but was kind and compassionate. He also treated me as a whole person, mind, body and spirit/soul. He put on various "coats" of doctor, friend, brother, and pastor. I would not hesitate to recommend him to any woman whether for an annual visit or pregnancy.

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jun 25th, 2012

I've been a patient of Dr. Joseph for nearly 12 years. He's delivered 2 of my 3 children. When someone asked me for an OB/GYN recommendation, I never hesitate to tell them about Dr. Joseph. Just came from my annual exam and he's now officing out of his Day Spa....who talk about a great atmosphere. Beautiful and Relaxing.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Fantastic OB/Gyn  |  show details
Mar 5th, 2012

Dr. Joseph has been my OB/Gyn doctor for six years. He delivered my first child and will also deliver my second. I have always felt so at ease in his office due to the courtesy and professionalism of his staff members and himself. I appreciate that they schedule accordingly so I never have to wait more then 5 minutes. Dr. Joseph and his staff are an amazing group of people! I HIGHLY recommend them.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Dec 6th, 2011

Dr. Joseph delivered both of my babies and I felt nothing but ease and comfort with him. I felt sincere care for my well being and would not put my life or the lives of my children in anyone else. Both pregnancies and deliveries were an amazing experience and I know a lot of that was due to being a patient of his.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Highly recommmend Dr. Joseph  |  show details
Nov 25th, 2011

I totally recommend Dr Joseph. He always takes the time to talk with you, he never rushes through a visit. He listens to all of your symptoms and treats the underlying problem, not just one symptom. He is both professional and caring, and exceptional in his medical knowledge.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 21st, 2011

have being seeing Dr Joseph for the past 4 years. He is a great doctor.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 15th, 2011

Dr. Joe is amazing! His staff is very nice and always follow up after a routine visit. When I had my second child he was right there the whole time through labor and delivery. He is a great Christian doctor that always puts the patient first. He has been an amazing OBGYN for the past 8 years!

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Outstanding!!  |  show details
Nov 10th, 2011

Dr. Joseph has been an outstanding friend and doctor to my wife and 3 boys. He delivered all 3 of them, including the first son of ours while I was deployed to Iraq. And with the stress of being gone, I knew that he'd take care of her at the very least. I can't think of anyone my wife and I would rather go to and I'm really glad we found him. He'll be her doctor for as long as we live here. Thank you Dr. Joseph.

Doctor's Response

Thank you for your kind words. Thank you for your service and God bless you always. Happy Veterans Day Ralph Joseph, Maj USAR

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  I love Dr J!!!  |  show details
Nov 10th, 2011

I have been a patient for 8 years and Dr J has delivered all 3 of my children. He is the kindest most caring Dr that I have even known, and I like him and his staff so much that I followed him when he moved from Allen to Mckinney. I have recommended him to all my friends and will continue to do so.

Doctor's Response

Thank you so much. God bless and protect you and your family always. In His service, Dr J

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 10th, 2011

Dr. Joseph and his staff are fabulous! I was initially hesitant to change ob-gyns with my second son, thinking that the level of care and attention as well as promptness would be different with just one provider versus having multiple providers in one practice. But, Dr. Joseph's team surpassed my expectations, providing not only a family atmosphere, but a level of attentivemness that eased my transition scare.

Doctor's Response

We thank you for your trust. It was my honor and privilege to be your doctor. Always, Dr J

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Chris Israelson  |  show details
Nov 9th, 2011

10 years ago I was seeing a different obgyn in Denton. I had been trying for a year to get pregnant and to no success. My previous doctor wouldn't even talk to me about infertility. A friend of mine referred Dr. Joseph. I told him my concerns and right away he found the problem. Within 3 months I was pregnant. What I appreciate the most about Dr. Joseph is that he always explains medical terms in leamans terms. I really appreciate that he explains things in a way anyone can understand. I always recommend Dr. Joseph to any friends that are looking for a new doctor.

Doctor's Response

Thanks so much. May God always bless and protect you. Always, Dr J

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Wendy Craft  |  show details
Nov 9th, 2011

Dr. Joseph is an amazing doctor. He is caring, knowledgeable, and a phenomenal communicator. He goes above and beyond for his patients. Dr. Joseph always explains things in a way that I can understand, and I know that he truly cares about my well being. You will not be able to find a better a doctor.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Nov 9th, 2011

Dr. Ralph has helped me so much in finding the proper hormone replacement therapy. He has been accurate every time in his diagnosis. I appreciate his knowledge and care for his patients.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Kim Patterson  |  show details
Nov 9th, 2011

Dr. Joseph is an incredible doctor. He is knowledgeable, considerate, compassionate and communicates with you as a person, not a patient. I have had three children, all by different doctors. No questions asked, if there is a fourth child, Dr. Joseph will be my doctor.

Doctor's Response

Thank you. God bless you. Your words are so kind. Always, Dr J

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Better than other busy doctors  |  show details
Nov 17th, 2010

He is good at what he does. But also money minded. Doesnt seem willing to discuss options or educate patients.

Doctor's Response

I am so sorry that you didn't receive the absolute best care at our office. I truly apologize for that. We always pray that our patient receive the highest quality care possible. If there is anything we can do to regain your trust just let us know. Again please accept my apology, In Christ's service, Ralph Joseph

  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  Great OBGYN  |  show details
by Citysearch User on May 7th, 2005 on insiderpages.com

I`ve been going to Dr Joseph for 2 years now. He is always so wonderful and his staff is great also. I hate knowing I have to take my lit...

Read Full Review at insiderpages.com
Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse