ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ralph Cox Jr Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Cox Jr?

Lung Cancer

Lung Cancer

Get the facts about lung cancer, including how many people get it and what increases your risk for developing it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Cox Jr?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    31
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 40 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2016

I do not recommend.

Dr Cox has been my Primary Physician since I moved to Texas. He always told me that I did not have major issue. After the last check up in 2015, I asked him to give me the medical reports. My blood readings were always good and still good. He only talked about the blood readings. I noticed abnormal readings in the EKG that were measured by the machine. I do not know much about EKG graphs. Actually EKG machine writes down the abnormal readings. Then I questioned him about these readings. He said I have to see heart specialist because of my age. I asked him the last 5 years of EKG records. Abnormal readings were on all EKG recordings. He never mentioned me any problems until I questioned. I have seen a heart specialist in 2015 and he found major issues in my heart electrical system and valves. I always exercise, so the symptoms were not very obvious to me, I always blamed on excessive coffee use if my heart races. Dr Cox was very ignorant. He only focused on blood readings and any complaints if I have. He ignored the EKG results. Now I am a serious heart patient. I could have avoid it if he asked me to see the heart specialist earlier. I suggest to avoid him for any medical care.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

RN

Dr Cox was our family doc when he was still practicing here in California. We just miss him we hope he's doing fine

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Patient

Dr. Cox was both my doctor and my friend! He understood me better than any doctor ever could and I miss him terribly. I pray for him daily and look for him on social media as well, but I would highly recommend him to anyone! He is an excellent doctor and a very special person indeed. If you ever get on Facebook Dr. Cox like the rest of the world, please send me a friend request! God loves you and so do I! God bless!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

A wonderful caring Man. He takes. Time to listen bed did manner is awesome. I could talk to him about anything. Hope you get well soon

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Dr. Cox is wonderful!!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Dr. Cox is a wonderful Dr!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Cox for many years and have been very pleased with the level of care I have received from him! Unlike many doctors he doesn't treat me as if he is in a rush to get to the next patient. He is very thorough and takes time to answer my questions and also makes sure that I am fully informed of my health issues and how to address them.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

Found a great doctor!

Dr. Cox is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. He takes time with each patient, he listens to what to have to say. Great bed side manner. My family members have seen him for years. He doesn't make you sit and wait very prompt. A great doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2011

Avoid this dr.

Dr. Cox is irresponsible. Provide expired medicines and do not contact patient afterwards.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

It is refreshing to find a doctor that listens to you and is answers every question now matter how many or how much.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2009

Great doctor

Dr cox has been my doctor since I was 17. He is a great person and doctor. I can't complain I would recomend this doctor to everybody I know. My whole family has been treated by him, thank you dr cox.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 5th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ralph Cox Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

  • Dr. Nalini Naik

    Family Medicine, General Practice

    Irving, TX 0.06 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    51
  • Dr. Kenneth Dott

    Family Medicine

    Irving, TX 0.26 mi

    4.1
    (57)
    27
  • Dr. Gregory Dott

    Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, Family Medicine, General Practice

    Irving, TX 0.26 mi

    3.6
    (31)
    33