Overall Review

4.5
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2016
I do not recommend.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cox has been my Primary Physician since I moved to Texas. He always told me that I did not have major issue. After the last check up in 2015, I asked him to give me the medical reports. My blood readings were always good and still good. He only talked about the blood readings. I noticed abnormal readings in the EKG that were measured by the machine. I do not know much about EKG graphs. Actually EKG machine writes down the abnormal readings. Then I questioned him about these readings. He said I have to see heart specialist because of my age. I asked him the last 5 years of EKG records. Abnormal readings were on all EKG recordings. He never mentioned me any problems until I questioned. I have seen a heart specialist in 2015 and he found major issues in my heart electrical system and valves. I always exercise, so the symptoms were not very obvious to me, I always blamed on excessive coffee use if my heart races. Dr Cox was very ignorant. He only focused on blood readings and any complaints if I have. He ignored the EKG results. Now I am a serious heart patient. I could have avoid it if he asked me to see the heart specialist earlier. I suggest to avoid him for any medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
RN
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cox was our family doc when he was still practicing here in California. We just miss him we hope he's doing fine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cox was both my doctor and my friend! He understood me better than any doctor ever could and I miss him terribly. I pray for him daily and look for him on social media as well, but I would highly recommend him to anyone! He is an excellent doctor and a very special person indeed. If you ever get on Facebook Dr. Cox like the rest of the world, please send me a friend request! God loves you and so do I! God bless!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful caring Man. He takes. Time to listen bed did manner is awesome. I could talk to him about anything. Hope you get well soon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cox is wonderful!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cox is a wonderful Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Cox for many years and have been very pleased with the level of care I have received from him! Unlike many doctors he doesn't treat me as if he is in a rush to get to the next patient. He is very thorough and takes time to answer my questions and also makes sure that I am fully informed of my health issues and how to address them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Found a great doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cox is one of the best doctors I have ever seen. He takes time with each patient, he listens to what to have to say. Great bed side manner. My family members have seen him for years. He doesn't make you sit and wait very prompt. A great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2011
Avoid this dr.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cox is irresponsible. Provide expired medicines and do not contact patient afterwards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is refreshing to find a doctor that listens to you and is answers every question now matter how many or how much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2009
Great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr cox has been my doctor since I was 17. He is a great person and doctor. I can't complain I would recomend this doctor to everybody I know. My whole family has been treated by him, thank you dr cox.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ralph Cox, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Nalini Naik

50 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Dott

26 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wei Gao

32 years experience

3.7 of 5