The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ralph Fillingame Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Fillingame?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

Best doctor I've had

Most doctors act like a mechanic, helping you to get well in the moment, but don't help you to get healthier for a lifetime. Dr. Fillingame took the time to really he me improve my health. His team was always super professional. Dr. Fillingame moved to another practice and I haven't found a doctor as good as him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

Dr Fllingame is a standout doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

June 9th, 2012

I've seen Dr. Fillingame fairly frequently over the last couple of years...and my appointments with him really seem to vary.Sometimes, he's the most caring doctor in the world. Others, it seems like he really doesn't care.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 7th, 2011

I have ongoing health issues, he's been my doctor for years. But some of them he just doesn't seem to care about. At all. I have a bad hip...its never been x rayed or anything. I bring it up all the time, how much this hip hurts. Just goes right around it. It just gets worse and worse.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 7th, 2009

Very cold attitude, I have seen him for many years, I used to like him alot, I think he is a good Dr. But he doesnt seem to have that caring attude anymore, felt like he just wanted to pass me to the next guy to figure things out. Felt like a number and not a patient. The last time I was there he had asked me if we ever met. Hello? ever even bother to look at my chart? Very disapointed with him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2008

I had made an appointment with this doctor because my primary doctor was on vacation. Dr. Fillingame with entirely rude and did not at all seem concerned with the problem I was experiencing. In fact ( I had made an appointment because of swollen lymph nodes and lethargy) he suggested I was sick because I had probably caught something from being heavily tattooed. He was plainly insultive and I will never go back to see him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 30th, 2014

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes

3.7 Rating

May 27th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ralph Fillingame is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.

  • Dr. Craig Davidson

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Eugene, OR 0.01 mi

    27
  • Dr. Allen Heaman

    Family Medicine

    Eugene, OR 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Sekou Ford

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Eugene, OR 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    13