The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ralph Hellams Jr Is this you?
  • 21
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Hellams Jr?


27 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

The absolute best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

I have been under Dr Hellams care since moving to Richmond 10 years ago and have found him to be the best doctor I have ever seen. His professional knowledge, personal follow up and attentivenes leads his diagnosis to be correct 10 times out of 10. His rarity includes the fact that he actually takes his time & LISTENS to the patient...in a caring and un-rushed manner. The best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Exceptional Doctor and Staff

Dr. Hellams is an exceptional doctor who provides an excellent level of care for his patients. He is very thorough and often goes above and beyond the call of duty..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2015

Siimply the best!

This physician really cares about his patients and spends time required to fully understand their medical needs. I have been his patient for almost 20 years, in my opinion he is the best and i'm thankfu to have him as my doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Accurate and trustworthy

Dr Hellams is compassionate and experienced. I know he will provide the best medical care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2012

Excellent experience in every way

I have never had such a wonderful experience. I have always been petrified of Doctor offices, but this was incredible. Dr. Hellams is one of the most astute, and caring Doctors I have ever met. His staff was the most efficient I have ever experienced. A great experience for me and my wife. Thank you, Dr. Hellams.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2012

GREAT DOCTOR! GREAT MAN!

DR. HELLAMS IS ONE OF THE MOST CARING DOCTORS EVER! I TRULY BELIEVE THAT HE HELPED ME GET ON THE PATH TO GOOD HEALTH AND IN DOING SO HELPED SAVE MY LIFE.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Hellams and would recommend him highly to anyone seeking a family doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

What a family doctor should be. Trustworthy and caring

I've know Dr Hellams for over 30 years and have always found him to be a doctor of great character and integrity in whom I place a great deal of trust concerning my personal health. You couldn't ask for a better family physician

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2010

The Greatest Doctor

Greatest Doctor Ive ever delt with. Wonderful Kind Patient and Considerate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2010

I really appreciate the caring, compassionate concern and professionalism of this wonderful doctor and his staff. He has been my doctor for over 6 years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2010

A great find!

I would highly recommend Dr. Hellams as a primary care doctor. He is compassionate and professional. I have been treated by some of the best neurologists in Richmond to treat migraines. He collected all my medical records and when I went for my follow-up, he knew exactly what I needed. I'm headache free! His staff is the friendliest I have come into contact with in years. He reminds me of a country doctor who actually cares about his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ralph Hellams Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manakin Sabot, VA.

  • Dr. Maria Pielaet

    Family Medicine

    Richmond, VA 2.53 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. Titilayo Adetu

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Richmond, VA 3.11 mi

    3.7
    (9)
    33
  • Dr. James Wright

    Dr. James Wright

    Family Medicine

    Manakin Sabot, VA 3.75 mi

    19