Dr. Ralph Hellams MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.7)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The absolute best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been under Dr Hellams care since moving to Richmond 10 years ago and have found him to be the best doctor I have ever seen. His professional knowledge, personal follow up and attentivenes leads his diagnosis to be correct 10 times out of 10. His rarity includes the fact that he actually takes his time & LISTENS to the patient...in a caring and un-rushed manner. The best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Exceptional Doctor and Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hellams is an exceptional doctor who provides an excellent level of care for his patients. He is very thorough and often goes above and beyond the call of duty..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Siimply the best!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician really cares about his patients and spends time required to fully understand their medical needs. I have been his patient for almost 20 years, in my opinion he is the best and i'm thankfu to have him as my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
Accurate and trustworthy
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hellams is compassionate and experienced. I know he will provide the best medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2012
Excellent experience in every way
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had such a wonderful experience. I have always been petrified of Doctor offices, but this was incredible. Dr. Hellams is one of the most astute, and caring Doctors I have ever met. His staff was the most efficient I have ever experienced. A great experience for me and my wife. Thank you, Dr. Hellams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2012
GREAT DOCTOR! GREAT MAN!
Wait time
15 minutes
DR. HELLAMS IS ONE OF THE MOST CARING DOCTORS EVER! I TRULY BELIEVE THAT HE HELPED ME GET ON THE PATH TO GOOD HEALTH AND IN DOING SO HELPED SAVE MY LIFE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Hellams and would recommend him highly to anyone seeking a family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
What a family doctor should be. Trustworthy and caring
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've know Dr Hellams for over 30 years and have always found him to be a doctor of great character and integrity in whom I place a great deal of trust concerning my personal health. You couldn't ask for a better family physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2010
The Greatest Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Greatest Doctor Ive ever delt with. Wonderful Kind Patient and Considerate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really appreciate the caring, compassionate concern and professionalism of this wonderful doctor and his staff. He has been my doctor for over 6 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
A great find!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Hellams as a primary care doctor. He is compassionate and professional. I have been treated by some of the best neurologists in Richmond to treat migraines. He collected all my medical records and when I went for my follow-up, he knew exactly what I needed. I'm headache free! His staff is the friendliest I have come into contact with in years. He reminds me of a country doctor who actually cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ralph Hellams, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manakin Sabot, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Maria Pielaet

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Wright

18 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Siedlecki

21 years experience

4.7 of 5