Dr. Ralph Iorio MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Woodmere, NY

Overall Rating

3.1
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.9)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    45%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 4th, 2016
Patient at Orzac
This doctor is one of the rudest men I have ever come across. He has no bedside manner. He speaks in a loud tone and does not listen. He actually glared at me. No patient should be treated this way by a doctor who has taken an oath treated. By the previous comments I see that I am not the only one to experience his wrath. If you find yourself a patient at Orzac and you find that you are assigned to his service beware. I am asking to be assigned to another doctor. I have never been spoken to or treated so poorly. Shame on him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Iorio was my primary carpcpe physician for over 30 years. He has kept me healthy for all od=f that time due to his knowledge, intuition and practical/common sense approach to dealing with people. He is an excellent diagnostician and physician. I recommend in the highest terms
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 30th, 2015
I agree this Doctor is disgraceful
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With a family member at the Orzac I had to rely on this Doctor for my family members health. He is arrogant and rude with terrible bed side manners. If you are at the orzac believe me stay away from him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Disgraceful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stay away! He is terrible and if youre at Orzac stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
Arrogant and condescending
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iorio was 'assigned' to take care of my Mom in a rehab facility. We has to have him thrown off of her case because he spoke to my mother inappropriately and was angry and condescending any time we asked him a question about my mother's care. If you are the kind of patient who believes that you and your physician are a team in your wellness, steer clear of Dr. Ralph Iorio.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2012
I have had 2 heart attacks
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iorio is a fantastic doctor. He is very kind and considerate, and has helped me and my family get through two of my heart attacks. My wife and I recommend him to all of our family and friends. He is a great listener, and has always been spot on with diagnosing my conditions. RECOMMEND!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ralph Iorio, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Woodmere, NY.