ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ralph Luciani Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Luciani?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Luciani?

Ratings and Reviews

22 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 22 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2016

Simply exceptional physician

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Stellar doctor, I wouldn't see anyone else
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Dr. Luciani is very compassionate and allows as much time as the patient needs. He is kind, thoughtful, highly skillful in handling all aspects of the patient's problem. I wish there were many other Dr. Ralph Lunciani's.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Best Doctor i have ever seen, i have since relocated to California and will not give him up. i fly over for appointments if need be. he treats you with dignity and respect and is truley cares about the people he sees.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2013

Low stress Doc treats you with respect

I agree with the reviews about Dr. Luciani's compassionate conversation and knowledge skills. They don't make ‘em like him anymore. He solved a thyroid and adrenal problem for me that was missed by another doctor looking at the same lab. The treatment was right on. Some doctors ask you right away "What's your primary complaint?" That's your signal they will solve ONE of your problems. I took some old lab reports in and he solved a whole bunch of perplexing topics. Are you tired of being rushed out of a doctor’s office? Book him for an hour and bring your notebook full of questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

Wrong advice set me back a few months

I came to Ralph Luciani with concerns of having candida issues. His advice of eating a high fat, high protien, and low carb diet set me back a few months. His solution to any problems while doing his program is to take more supplements. He kept labeling underlying issues as detox.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 21st, 2011

Best doctor I've ever been to.

Dr. Luciani listens to what you tell him and never tells you your symptoms "can't be" which others have said. When all is said and done he puts together everything you tell along with whatever labs etc and comes up with the treatment. I've been seeing him for probably four years and don't know what I'd do without him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

Dr. Luciani is the best doctor I have ever seen! I have many complex medical issues (Hashimoto's, Fibromyalgia, Adrenal Insufficeny, PCOS) and after going through many doctors, he is the only one who had real knowledge of these conditions and how to properly treat them. He has a great bedside manner, and actually wants his patients to be proactive in their treatment. He isn't afraid to "think outside the box" and try different things until he finds the ones that work for YOU. He doesn't just go by lab numbers...he actually listens to you and your symptoms! He literally saved my life. Now my whole family sees him, and I recommend him to other patients all the time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2011

Love me some Luciani

My dad actually discovered Dr. Luciani, and our family trusts him implicitly. The only bad part is that they don't take insurance for office visits, and they don't really call you to follow up or give results. You have to email the doc. HOWEVER, if you want the best of the best care and someone to actually take 30 min. to an hour with you as a new patient, see this man. He is funny, down to earth, and knows exactly what he's doing. He loves what he does and it shows--I'd recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2010

Rare find.

Dr. Ralph Luciani is in the top 1% of all doctors when it comes to being the most caring and understanding. He does not have a chip on his shoulder, nor does he talk down to you or get offended if you ask clarifying questions. He is a very humble man, in my and my husband's opinion, and takes the time to hear you out and try to understand. He has been my doctor for over 16 yrs, and I fly from Albuquerque, New Mexico to see him. He is worth the trip. I have been looking for a doctor in Albuquerque with many of Dr. Luciani's attributes and character, but so far after going to at least 15 different doctors I have not found one yet. Too many doctors are threatened by alternative medicine and tell me they can't do anything for me if I am not willing to follow their protocol of prescription drugs. I am very grateful and thankful for a doctor like Ralph Luciani. He is a rare find.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ralph Luciani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

  • Dr. Jane Goldberger

    Internal Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 1.51 mi

    29
  • Dr. Mark Speckhard

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, Aerospace Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 3.27 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    52
  • Dr. Maria Desouza

    Internal Medicine, Preventive Medicine

    Phoenix, AZ 3.27 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    40