Dr. Ralph Luciani DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply exceptional physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Luciani is very compassionate and allows as much time as the patient needs. He is kind, thoughtful, highly skillful in handling all aspects of the patient's problem. I wish there were many other Dr. Ralph Lunciani's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Doctor i have ever seen, i have since relocated to California and will not give him up. i fly over for appointments if need be. he treats you with dignity and respect and is truley cares about the people he sees.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2013
Low stress Doc treats you with respect
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I agree with the reviews about Dr. Luciani's compassionate conversation and knowledge skills. They don't make ‘em like him anymore. He solved a thyroid and adrenal problem for me that was missed by another doctor looking at the same lab. The treatment was right on. Some doctors ask you right away "What's your primary complaint?" That's your signal they will solve ONE of your problems. I took some old lab reports in and he solved a whole bunch of perplexing topics. Are you tired of being rushed out of a doctor’s office? Book him for an hour and bring your notebook full of questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Wrong advice set me back a few months
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I came to Ralph Luciani with concerns of having candida issues. His advice of eating a high fat, high protien, and low carb diet set me back a few months. His solution to any problems while doing his program is to take more supplements. He kept labeling underlying issues as detox.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2011
Best doctor I've ever been to.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Luciani listens to what you tell him and never tells you your symptoms "can't be" which others have said. When all is said and done he puts together everything you tell along with whatever labs etc and comes up with the treatment. I've been seeing him for probably four years and don't know what I'd do without him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Luciani is the best doctor I have ever seen! I have many complex medical issues (Hashimoto's, Fibromyalgia, Adrenal Insufficeny, PCOS) and after going through many doctors, he is the only one who had real knowledge of these conditions and how to properly treat them. He has a great bedside manner, and actually wants his patients to be proactive in their treatment. He isn't afraid to "think outside the box" and try different things until he finds the ones that work for YOU. He doesn't just go by lab numbers...he actually listens to you and your symptoms! He literally saved my life. Now my whole family sees him, and I recommend him to other patients all the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2011
Love me some Luciani
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My dad actually discovered Dr. Luciani, and our family trusts him implicitly. The only bad part is that they don't take insurance for office visits, and they don't really call you to follow up or give results. You have to email the doc. HOWEVER, if you want the best of the best care and someone to actually take 30 min. to an hour with you as a new patient, see this man. He is funny, down to earth, and knows exactly what he's doing. He loves what he does and it shows--I'd recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2010
Rare find.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ralph Luciani is in the top 1% of all doctors when it comes to being the most caring and understanding. He does not have a chip on his shoulder, nor does he talk down to you or get offended if you ask clarifying questions. He is a very humble man, in my and my husband's opinion, and takes the time to hear you out and try to understand. He has been my doctor for over 16 yrs, and I fly from Albuquerque, New Mexico to see him. He is worth the trip. I have been looking for a doctor in Albuquerque with many of Dr. Luciani's attributes and character, but so far after going to at least 15 different doctors I have not found one yet. Too many doctors are threatened by alternative medicine and tell me they can't do anything for me if I am not willing to follow their protocol of prescription drugs. I am very grateful and thankful for a doctor like Ralph Luciani. He is a rare find.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ralph Luciani, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Phoenix, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Nanette Auriemma

30 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Robert England

33 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Flood

37 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor