Dr. Rafael Marrero MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 19 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.0)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Great visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I enjoyed my visit with Dr Marrero. He was very thorough, friendly and takes his time and listen to his patients. Explains everything to a T. I value his professional opinion and he gives me hope.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We were certain our daughter needed to be tested for allergies but Dr. Marrero wanted to try some things before jumping right in to allergy testing. We're so grateful because so far, it has worked and it spared her from having to go through that process.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never had a doctors office call me at home to make sure I was comfortable after my surgery. i really appreciated the extra effort that came from him and his staff. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Politzer
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Marrero today and he used the Politzer maneuver to pop my ears. Finally, relief after 3 months! So happy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Ear Cleaning
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made me laugh the whole time despite an uncomfortable and somewhat painful process. I've had many of these done in the past, and his was the least painful I've experienced. He helped me understand the problem and gave advice for ways to avoid it in the future.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Highly Successful Septum Surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last week, I had a very successful septum surgery performed by Dr. Marrero to correct a deviated septum and I have to say, I'm blow away about the experience. I expected to be in some pretty bad pain but was pleasantly surprised that there was little to none. From the time my post op packing was removed, I could breathe incredibly well. I also expected to have some very significant swelling which might cause my nose to be congested but that never happened, ever. I could breathe extremely well even during the entire recovery process. I am more than satisfied with my results and have already begun to recommend Dr. Marrero's unique procedure to those who've suffered from deviated septum struggles. Thank you Dr. Marrero for a superb job. P.S. My wife also thanks you for curing my snoring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Great Experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marrero is a wonderful Doctor, very knowledgeable, kind, and gentle. We had a great experience and have been more than happy with the outcome of our daughter’s surgery. She was so relaxed with him and even let him check her ears, nose, & throat without a fight (she’s only one). I'm a very particular mother and naturally want the best for my daughter and he completely impressed me. Before & after the surgery he came and talked with us and even talked to our daughter with such care, which calmed all of our nerves. He called us personally after the surgery to check on her. I highly recommend him. His office and staff are very nice and friendly as well. I completely put my trust in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
I was very displeased with this doctor. I felt like he took my problem lightly and didn't really care. He also acted as if he was in a rush and was more focused on getting me out of his office. He told me to follow up with him,but I just decided to see another doctor instead. I think he will be a good doctor for others,but he wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Amazing technique for tonsillectomy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Marrero removed my 3 year old daughters tonsils and adenoids. He has a new method that uses low temp cautery to remove the tonsils. My daughter had very minimal pain and was eating soft foods the same day. Dr Marrero called me that evening to check on my daughter. He is very kind and was very patient with my daughter. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2015
Would recommend to anyone!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Marrero is an excellent Doctor and surgeon, I have been with him for over a year now and have no complaints. If you need a great ENT and sleep doctor, I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had a septoplasty sinus surgery and I can breathe like I have never been able to ever. He even called me on a Saturday to do a follow up of how I was feeling from the surgery on Friday. I am very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Should've went to Dr Shaw.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Went for ringing in ears. Blew air up my nostrils while swallowing water (wasn't exactly what I expected) and slightly unpleasant. Alleviated ringing significantly. However, didn't last long. Laying in bed to try to sleep and have this high pitched ringing again. Also, lectured me on taking prescription meds for anxiety and insomnia. Was sent home to do a sleep journal for 2 weeks and then back to see him. No thanks. Will be cancelling that appointment. Don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rafael Marrero, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Conway, AR.

Doctor

Dr. Collie Shaw

27 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Stroud

43 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Patrick Fraley

13 years experience

4.2 of 5