Overall Review

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2015
The best Doctor you can find
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mingle is the most knowledgeable Doctor I have ever been to. I trust Dr. Mingle's diagnostic ability 150%. He is the only MD that I trust with my life. I have been under Dr. Mingle's care for approx 20 yrs and I highly recommend him to anyone who wants a very smart and truly caring doctor. I do have to agree with the last blogger about Dr. Mingle's Nurse Bridget. She is incompetent and rude. Its too bad St. Luke's can't find a better Nurse for a doctor of Dr Mingles caliber..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Don't have anything particularly bad to say about this doctor. Don't have anything good to say, either. HOWEVER--his staff is totally unprofessional, uncaring, keeps you waiting, rude, overbearing, etc. I will never go back to this office again. In particular, Brigid, his triage nurse, is unbelievably rude, unprofessional, and feels entitled. She is haughty, and has caused more than a few patients to leave this practice, I am sure. In a city this size, there are so many better options for your health care needs. Don't waste your time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mingle has been my physician since 1990. I followed him to St. Luke's because he is that good. I recommend him with hearty enthusiasm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I encounterd an semi-emergency situation which required my seeing a doctor right away. My regular doctor moved to another group practice but the office was able to set me up with an appointment with Dr. Mingle. He was very professional, friendly, informative and correctly diagnosed my problem. He did not rush my visit and actually took the time to listen to me He even gave me a suggestion on how to save on my RX. He is now my new doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Patient for 20 years
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mingle takes the time to listen to the patient and then engages the patient in the discussion and analysis of the problem. He sets the mold for outstanding family practice care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2011
The Best
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Mingle is the best! Out of all of the doctors and specialists that I have been to, he is the one that I am most comfortable with. He has been right on in diagnosing several of my complaints and he has sent me to all of the right places to be treated. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a smart, compassionate, no-nonsense doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician lacks the basic principles of being a physician. He is very rude. I think he should quit as he doesn't seem to like what he is doing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 10th, 2011
please hold...
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the first phone call, to finally getting an appointment 4 months hence, to sitting for 1 1/2 hours in the waiting room, this office does nothing if not keep the patients waiting. Tried speaking with the Dr. about this difficulty, he won't discuss it...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2011
Great doc, great guy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been seeing Dr Mingle for some years now, and he is an exception compared to many of the shanwee physicians. Genuinely caring, thorough, smart, easy to talk to, and gives you the feeling he actually cares
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
A great referral
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My best friend had long gone to Dr. Mingle and loved his care, and when I moved back to O.P. and needed a physician, she strongly recommended him. She was right!! He listened, understood exactly how I felt, spent time answering all my questions without hurrying me, and the treatment he gave me was more than I could imagine. I felt like a new person! I also appreciated how he and his staff gave me free samples of the RX I needed, and that was a big money saver too. I would highly recommend him to anyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always takes as much time as needed to fully address health concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ralph Mingle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Kimberly Russell

19 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Catherine Post

11 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marsha Weaver

17 years experience

4.8 of 5