The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ralph Raper Is this you?
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Raper?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2016

Sometimes difficult to contact the office, but staff is friendly and will usually get me in quickly. I will go nowhere else for blood draws--Vickie is the best, quick and painless. Nurse Practitioners on staff (Dawn and Martha) are excellent and spend as much time with me as needed without feeling "moved along."

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 26th, 2013

Very satisfied patient

I like all the staff, they are all very helpful. I see nurse practitioner Dawn, and she is splendid. I appreciate the fact, that the Dr. is very busy, but I know I can get into see Dawn every time. She can write prescriptions and order test, just like the Dr. does. They take excellent care of me, and I am very glad I found their office. I would tell my family and friends about this place, and what a wonderful experience I've had there.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2013

VERY COLD AND UNCARING

Terrible experience -- very rude people all around here. Very cold and uncaring.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2013

THE WORST EVER

NO STARS AT ALL FOR THIS REVIEW. WHILE IT'S EASY TO GET AN APPOINTMENT YOU MAY WAIT AN HOUR AND A HALF. THEN YOU'LL PROBABLY NEVER SEE THE DOCTOR HIMSELF -- THEY'LL STICK YOU WITH AN APPOINTMENT WITH THE NURSE FOR THE SAME MONEY AS YOU'D PAY A DOCTOR. WHEN YOUR TEST RESULTS COME IN, THEY WON'T CALL YOU, NO MATTER WHAT THE RESULTS ARE. AND AFTER HOURS, THERE IS NO ANSWERING MACHINE OR REFERRAL NUMBER, ONLY A CURT VOICE SAYING GO TO THE HOSPITAL, GOODBYE! OH, THEY'RE RUDE, TOO!

Wait time
56 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

Dr. Raper cares more for his patients than any doctor I have seen in the last 20 years. One of the best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2011

Mr and Mrs. Brennan

Bedside manner is excellent. Dr is kind and he has time to listen - he does not rush. He's a good Dr and We are glad we picked him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

Personable rather than clinical. High trust factor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 31st, 2009

This doctor comes in to see his patients after twelve midnight. Visiting hours are long over and so the elderly are represented by themselves only and no one who is alert and competent is there when he comes. He does not contact family members even when a specific request is put in the chart.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ralph Raper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Allen Park, MI.

  • Martha Genig

    Internal Medicine

    Allen Park, MI 0 mi

    14
  • Dr. Sambamurty Kalahasty

    Dr. Sambamurty Kalahasty

    Internal Medicine

    Allen Park, MI 0.15 mi

    4.1
    (6)
    46
  • Dr. Vijaya Challa

    Dr. Vijaya Challa

    Internal Medicine

    Allen Park, MI 0.15 mi

    3.5
    (13)
    11