The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ralph Rashbaum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Rashbaum?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Rashbaum?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 9 Comments

2.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

He performed my wife's back surgery. She actually got worse and after several follow up appointments & no improvement, he told her to go home. His lack of empathy was amazing. As a co-founder of TBI, I'm sure he smiles all the way to the bank.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2015

Dr. Rashbaum was able to fix my hip after seeing eleven other doctors!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 11th, 2013

Waste of time

Let me just start out buy saying that I was referred to Dr and what a waste of time. I have Mri to prove that I have problems. Just put it this way all they want at Texas Back is an easy fix. I saw this guy in Nov. and he said that basically I was faking it. When him and the other doctors read an mri all they read is the impression. They don't take time to read the actual report. I was seeing Dr James Cable pain management doctor for TBI and he was telling me and my wife that I need the xblock put in for spinal stenosis. He referred me back to Dr Shellock waste of time with her as well do to the lack of knowledge and or experience. I recently had a new mri do and the results are different then the one before. I would go see a neurosurgeon and stay away from this place and all docs there

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2013

Dr Rashbaum is an awesome doctor! After 25 years of back pain he knew what was wrong with my back and took care of me. He listened, spoke with me about past attempts to fix my back. Started testing each area to see for sure his thoughts were right. And once all the test all pointed to the same area he knew just what to do. I have not sat down in 25 years and I can not tell you what it feels like to be able to do so!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2011

Coping with DDD ain't easy.

Before I began treatment with Doctor Rashbaum; I had given up hope. The Degenerative Disc Disease in my spine is to the point that aside from Artificial discs there is nothing operative that can be done surgically. Doc R, has taken me into his pain management program, and has helpped me keep on going and remainig a productive member of society.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Wow!

Dr. Rashbaum was awesome!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2010

My Dr Feelbetter!

I went to Dr Rashbaum, after being treated for approx 1yr, with another pain doc. Dr Rashbaum is exactly the kind of doc I prefer! He does speak into a mic, and made me see a shrink (in-house).I was being evaluated for a possible spinal implant. I went with the in-home unit, with no surgery! He sent me to his pain doc, which is exactly what I wanted! (to change from my past doc)The staff is great, and I have received the best care, and treatment. I did just learn he no longer accepts UHC! So, I now have a decision to make! I just prefer to stay with his clinic! In any case, I WOULD recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 13th, 2009

The most un-caring pain doctor I have ever met!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2009

His way or the highway! Doesn't listen!

Went for a consultation for a spinal cord stimulator. Wants me to see a shrink for depression. I am depressed because I live in pain 24/7. Hello? I also did not like him talking into his recorder while I sat there listening.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ralph Rashbaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. John Hillyard

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    36
  • Dr. Anthony Bozzio

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    6
  • Dr. Christopher Happ

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8