ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ralph Retherford Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Retherford?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Retherford?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6 min

Showing 9 Ratings with 5 Comments

3.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Awful, just awful.

Disgusting and rude. Told me I had, "bladder cancer, or worse, KIDNEY CANCER." Saw another doctor. I had neither.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

Excellent doctor

In an era where science is not scientific, Dr. Retherford is a doctor who will help you navigate the myriads of articles saying what you should and shouldn't do. He reads the research and explains it carefully to you. He won't push unnecessary tests or medications. He prefers to treat the "whole" patient, not just the symptoms. We need more doctors like Dr. Retherford.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2013

I like his body/mind understanding. He isn't fast to rush to medicine, medical tests or surgery, would rather look at recent research and treat the whole person. However, he WILL make sure you see a specialist if he feels you need one.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2012

Reterford is the best Doctor in Sonora.

See all of the above. You are not just a patient to Ralph. You are his friend. He takes time to get to know you and CARES about YOU and what meds you are taking and should or should not be taking. He truly has your best interest at heart. If he tells you something believe him. If your looking for a great Doctor look no farther. Ralph is the best. I've been his patient for 3 years.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2008

Excellent doctor.

I've since moved my whole family to Dr. Retherford.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 26th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ralph Retherford is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sonora, CA.

  • Dr. Warren Borgquist

    Family Medicine

    Sonora, CA 1.97 mi

    43
  • Dr. Donald Courts

    Family Medicine

    Sonora, CA 1.97 mi

    54
  • Dr. John Kanu

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Sonora, CA 1.97 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    13