Overall Review

3.4
  • 47 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.6)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 14.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Good Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His PA's are really great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Great interaction - so helpful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. R and his team are outstanding in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Knows his stuff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Rosenberg for over 25 yrs. Bedside manner at times is not the best, but I don't have a problem with that, he has always been right on with his diagnosis. I find his PA John to be excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2015
arrogant alarmist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you prefer to be treated by a doctor who considers himself next to God, and you don't mind being condescended to and spoken to in an abusive manner, then Dr. Rosenberg is the right doctor for you. If you don't mind wasting your time, money, and emotions on unnecessary medical tests and trips to the ER, then you're in the right place. I will never set foot in that office again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2015
Great Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a health care professional I feel their office is a model of professionalism. Dr's and staff are excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenberg is an excellent doctor. I, my wife and many of my friends have been seeing Dr. Rosenberg and his staff for over 20 years and have not a single complaint. If you're sick or if you need preventative care and advice, you're in excellent hands. I suspect most or all of the negative reviews are from people who either got told what they didn't want to hear, didn't understand what they were told, or are the sort who will be dissatisfied with any doctor. It's hard to imagine any other explanation for being dissatisfied with an extremely competent, thorough doctor who will always tell you the truth without glossing it over or leaving out the unpleasant parts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2012
Rude
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know I'm over weight. I'm 6'4" 300lbs muscular but also over weight . Our entire family is big boned. . After telling him that I joined weight watchers, he suggested that I reconsider and apply for lap-band surgery. He said all my back pain is attributed to my weight including my neck pain. His counter part suggested I see a Neuro surgeon. He said it's a waste of time and finished by saying he will not perscribe pain medication. So even if I lost 50lbs. and still had back pain, I'm SOL because there is nothing he will do for me.Thanks Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2012
Excellent Doc
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't understand what other people are saying here. Dr. Rosenberg is a great doctor. He is very thorough and leaves no stone unturned. I wish more doctors put as much thought into their patients as he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
arrogant and loves to talk down to patients
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
1st, I have to say when you do get an appointment with Rosenberg he can diagnose the issue well. But in order to be diagnosed, you usually have to put up with his arrogant "holier than thou" attitude, endure repeated tests, and hope you dont get stuck seeing his PA---which i. most cases is the only way to see Rosenberg.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2012
Not my idea of a good choice in physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Physician talked over me, didn't listen to my concerns fully, and left me feeling like my concerns hadn't been fully addressed and that I wasn't important as either a patient or human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2011
Top Doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rosenberg is one of the best internal medicine doctors around. I have alot of friends who see him too. He is very well respected and known in the area. Everyone refers people to him. He is always thorough and careful with all his patients. And his office is very well run.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
unnecessary roughness leading to injury
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ralph Rosenberg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Avon, CT.

Doctor

Dr. Evan Schiff

14 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ingrid Grafals

28 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chi Kim

25 years experience

4.3 of 5