ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ralph Rosenberg Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Rosenberg?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Rosenberg?

Ratings and Reviews

47 Ratings with 21 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 47 Ratings with 21 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

Good Dr.

His PA's are really great

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2015

Great interaction - so helpful

Dr. R and his team are outstanding in every way.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2015

Knows his stuff

I have been seeing Dr. Rosenberg for over 25 yrs. Bedside manner at times is not the best, but I don't have a problem with that, he has always been right on with his diagnosis. I find his PA John to be excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2015

arrogant alarmist

If you prefer to be treated by a doctor who considers himself next to God, and you don't mind being condescended to and spoken to in an abusive manner, then Dr. Rosenberg is the right doctor for you. If you don't mind wasting your time, money, and emotions on unnecessary medical tests and trips to the ER, then you're in the right place. I will never set foot in that office again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Great Dr

As a health care professional I feel their office is a model of professionalism. Dr's and staff are excellent.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2013

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Rosenberg is an excellent doctor. I, my wife and many of my friends have been seeing Dr. Rosenberg and his staff for over 20 years and have not a single complaint. If you're sick or if you need preventative care and advice, you're in excellent hands. I suspect most or all of the negative reviews are from people who either got told what they didn't want to hear, didn't understand what they were told, or are the sort who will be dissatisfied with any doctor. It's hard to imagine any other explanation for being dissatisfied with an extremely competent, thorough doctor who will always tell you the truth without glossing it over or leaving out the unpleasant parts.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Rude

I know I'm over weight. I'm 6'4" 300lbs muscular but also over weight . Our entire family is big boned. . After telling him that I joined weight watchers, he suggested that I reconsider and apply for lap-band surgery. He said all my back pain is attributed to my weight including my neck pain. His counter part suggested I see a Neuro surgeon. He said it's a waste of time and finished by saying he will not perscribe pain medication. So even if I lost 50lbs. and still had back pain, I'm SOL because there is nothing he will do for me.Thanks Doc

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2012

Excellent Doc

I don't understand what other people are saying here. Dr. Rosenberg is a great doctor. He is very thorough and leaves no stone unturned. I wish more doctors put as much thought into their patients as he does.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

arrogant and loves to talk down to patients

1st, I have to say when you do get an appointment with Rosenberg he can diagnose the issue well. But in order to be diagnosed, you usually have to put up with his arrogant "holier than thou" attitude, endure repeated tests, and hope you dont get stuck seeing his PA---which i. most cases is the only way to see Rosenberg.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

Not my idea of a good choice in physician

Physician talked over me, didn't listen to my concerns fully, and left me feeling like my concerns hadn't been fully addressed and that I wasn't important as either a patient or human being.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Top Doc!

Dr. Rosenberg is one of the best internal medicine doctors around. I have alot of friends who see him too. He is very well respected and known in the area. Everyone refers people to him. He is always thorough and careful with all his patients. And his office is very well run.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

unnecessary roughness leading to injury

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ralph Rosenberg is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Avon, CT.

  • Dr. Evan Schiff

    Dr. Evan Schiff

    Internal Medicine

    Avon, CT 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    15
  • Dr. Christopher Pickett

    Dr. Christopher Pickett

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Avon, CT 0 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    27
  • Dr. Susan Levine

    Internal Medicine

    Avon, CT 0 mi

    3.5
    (11)
    24