ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ralph Salvagno Is this you?
  • 14
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Salvagno?


24 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Beware

My husband came down with a massive infection following his knee surgery. Dr Salvagno did not take it seriously. My husband ended up at Hopkins where they saved his life. He would have died had he stayed at Hagerstown. There are better orthopedic surgeons out there whose surgeries do not result in serious infections.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2016

Have been using this practice for many years. The staff and front office is very friendly and the biggest thing is that the provider listens and understands the problem. I have recommended this practice to all family,friends, and anyone that needs help. Thank you for your services.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Cindy was especially kind and helpful. I trust God will guide Dr. Salvagno to do what is best for me. Peace of mind is priceless.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

I feel very comfortable making a "life changing" decision.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Always provide professional,caring and quality care. Have recommended to many people. Very pleased.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 25th, 2015

I have complete faith in Dr. S and this facility.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2014

Beware

Dr Salvagno did a knee replacement on my husband. My husband almost died due to infection. The prosthesis is rotated showing that Dr Salvagno did a sloppy job. My advice is to beware and do research before agreeing to surgery with Dr Salvagno at Meritus.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 6th, 2014

no insurance no service

very frustrating because I work hard and we are barely making ends meet and my daughter needs to see an orthopedic surgeon for her ankle and no one will see her without $150 or more up front since we cannot afford insurance. Doctors are supposed to care about the public not be in it for what they can get out of the public

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2014

SUPER GOOD DOC ..

i have a appointment with doctor SALVAGNO today . when he came to hagerstown and partnered with dr. cirincion i was one of his first patiants . he and dr C gave me new knees .. at the day i was to be released from the hospital dr, S came in to check me out . i called him DR.. SALVAGNO but he advised me to call him RALPH witch i did ... about 15 years later i had both my knees replaced again by RALPH .. i cant say anything bad about this group and espially the care at the hospital on RALPHS floor .. when i see him today i will again call him DR. RALPH Y TO BE SAFE .. i have recommended this practice to everyone i know who is going to have this type surgery . i would see none other ...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Great Surgeon

Dr. Salvagno replaced my hip 2 yrs ago and my knee a year ago. I am so glad my neighbor referred me to him. She also had a hip replacement by Dr. Salvagno. I am completely happy with both of my surgeries. His office staff, the hospital staff, and Dr. Salvagno could not have given me any better medical attention.Because of them I got my life back and can walk any and everywhere now. Unless you have had this surgery yourself you will never know the pain I have had or how grateful I will always be to Dr. Salvagno. Thank You.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

very satisfied

I had my right knee replaced in 2011. I was way ahead of schedule in my recovery due to his expertise and the expertise of his thearpists. Headed for left knee this year and would consider no other area surgeon.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

April 8th, 2011

After eleven knee surgeries by an array of different doctors I was referred to Dr. Salvagno. He found problems five other doctors overlooked, When there was a problem in scheduling a pre surgical appointment Dr. Salvagno PERSONALLY called me in the early morning to handle the issue himself. It could just as easly been thrown off to clerical staff, but the doctor took time from his schedule to call me at home and deal with the matter directly. While I have not yet had the surgery, I am very secure knowing that I have a surgeon who will go the extra mile to make his patients feel safe and secure. In these day's of email and computer driven communications it is wonderful to pick up a phone and hear your doctors voice on the line, not a nurse, not a front desk clerk, but your doctor directly. Bravo DR. Salvagno

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ralph Salvagno is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hagerstown, MD.

  • Dr. Alvaro Cabezas

    Dr. Alvaro Cabezas

    Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Hagerstown, MD 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    10
  • Dr. Roberta Rothen

    Dr. Roberta Rothen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hagerstown, MD 0 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    28
  • Dr. Wayne Leadbetter

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Hagerstown, MD 0.02 mi

    3.2
    (5)
    43