Dr. Ralph Salvagno MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2016
Beware
My husband came down with a massive infection following his knee surgery. Dr Salvagno did not take it seriously. My husband ended up at Hopkins where they saved his life. He would have died had he stayed at Hagerstown. There are better orthopedic surgeons out there whose surgeries do not result in serious infections.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been using this practice for many years. The staff and front office is very friendly and the biggest thing is that the provider listens and understands the problem. I have recommended this practice to all family,friends, and anyone that needs help. Thank you for your services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Cindy was especially kind and helpful. I trust God will guide Dr. Salvagno to do what is best for me. Peace of mind is priceless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel very comfortable making a "life changing" decision.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always provide professional,caring and quality care. Have recommended to many people. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have complete faith in Dr. S and this facility.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Beware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Salvagno did a knee replacement on my husband. My husband almost died due to infection. The prosthesis is rotated showing that Dr Salvagno did a sloppy job. My advice is to beware and do research before agreeing to surgery with Dr Salvagno at Meritus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
no insurance no service
very frustrating because I work hard and we are barely making ends meet and my daughter needs to see an orthopedic surgeon for her ankle and no one will see her without $150 or more up front since we cannot afford insurance. Doctors are supposed to care about the public not be in it for what they can get out of the public
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
SUPER GOOD DOC ..
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have a appointment with doctor SALVAGNO today . when he came to hagerstown and partnered with dr. cirincion i was one of his first patiants . he and dr C gave me new knees .. at the day i was to be released from the hospital dr, S came in to check me out . i called him DR.. SALVAGNO but he advised me to call him RALPH witch i did ... about 15 years later i had both my knees replaced again by RALPH .. i cant say anything bad about this group and espially the care at the hospital on RALPHS floor .. when i see him today i will again call him DR. RALPH Y TO BE SAFE .. i have recommended this practice to everyone i know who is going to have this type surgery . i would see none other ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2013
Great Surgeon
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Salvagno replaced my hip 2 yrs ago and my knee a year ago. I am so glad my neighbor referred me to him. She also had a hip replacement by Dr. Salvagno. I am completely happy with both of my surgeries. His office staff, the hospital staff, and Dr. Salvagno could not have given me any better medical attention.Because of them I got my life back and can walk any and everywhere now. Unless you have had this surgery yourself you will never know the pain I have had or how grateful I will always be to Dr. Salvagno. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2013
very satisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had my right knee replaced in 2011. I was way ahead of schedule in my recovery due to his expertise and the expertise of his thearpists. Headed for left knee this year and would consider no other area surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 8th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After eleven knee surgeries by an array of different doctors I was referred to Dr. Salvagno. He found problems five other doctors overlooked, When there was a problem in scheduling a pre surgical appointment Dr. Salvagno PERSONALLY called me in the early morning to handle the issue himself. It could just as easly been thrown off to clerical staff, but the doctor took time from his schedule to call me at home and deal with the matter directly. While I have not yet had the surgery, I am very secure knowing that I have a surgeon who will go the extra mile to make his patients feel safe and secure. In these day's of email and computer driven communications it is wonderful to pick up a phone and hear your doctors voice on the line, not a nurse, not a front desk clerk, but your doctor directly. Bravo DR. Salvagno
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ralph Salvagno, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hagerstown, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Roberta Rothen

27 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alvaro Cabezas

9 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Amalfitano

29 years experience

4.2 of 5