The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ralph Watchi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 15 Comments

3.7
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ralph Watchi?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2016

great dr

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2015

Best doctor in Los Angeles for his specialty.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Ralph Watchi is mean and rude

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Dr. Watchi was very mean, rude, and had no manners with my child

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Great doc

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mom

Posted on April 8th, 2013

This Doctor is very rude. he gave the shoots to my son in such a rude way..I will never recommend him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

worst doctor

Posted on April 10th, 2012

he is always rude. last time i went he left and had a college student in training take care of my 3 yr old daughter. it was horrible. he was trying to draw blod from her for a test and couldn't get it so he had to keep poking her. that when he ran the test he couldnt understand the results and said i would have to come back to have the doctor do the test. Horrible

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Annoyed

Posted on February 25th, 2012

Ralph was my daughters pediatrician for 3 years and i cant tell you how terrible he is. He doesnt listen and he mumbles when he talks. He didnt give my daughter any attention nor even acted like he knew who she was after caring for her since she was an infant. ugh

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2010

I left a message at Dr Watchi's answering machine regarding my son's medical issues. Dr Watchi called me an hour later. Dr Watchi spent with me 10 minutes on the phone. He was polite, courteous and gave me the answers to my questions. He saved me a visit to the emergency room with a 4 hours waiting time.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2010

I brought my 10-year-old overweight daughter to Dr Watchi's attention. My daughter has been gaining weight for almost 5 years. At the first visit, Dr Watchi ordered some blood tests and a diagnosis was made. A referral to the specialist is under way. My daughter and I feel releived and hopeful that with the new treatment, my daughter will loose weight.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2010

Dr Watchi is always available for my children. He answers his calls promptly and works Saturdays. I am very pleased with his services.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2010

Dr Watchi designed a medical passport. The medical passports have all my children medical informations. I carry the medical passports whenever I want. I feel free and independent.I can travel with the passport, go to the emergency room if needed. I think this is a great idea.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2010

I am happy with the way Dr Watchi treat my children. The staff is kind and the Doctor examine well my children and he himself give them their required immunizations.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ralph Watchi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.