Overall Review

3.3
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 1.1)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    38%
  • Satisfied
    25%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 43.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm so happy to have him as my Doctor;hes the best..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Finally! A Doctor Who understands me! Loved this guy and miss him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Mrs.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wurster has been my doctor for many years. He did have some "down" time a while back (but we all need that once in a while)! I have ckd and he takes such good care of me. I trust him so much and wouldn't know what to do without him and his very good staff. I thank God for guiding me to this good doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr was okay, but his staff is terrible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 19th, 2012
Need my medical records - please help
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does anyone know how to obtain medical records. I have tried locating any info and have been unable. Called the State and they have been receiving numerous complaints. I would have hoped that his family (his wife that works there) would have sent letters or messages to his patients on how to obtain records. Everyone should be very concerned that private information could be compromised. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Updated Office Message
I called Dr. Wurster's office and finally got an updated message. He is on "indefinite medical leave." There are then instructions on how to get your files transferred to a new Family Physician. My prayers are with the doctor as I always found him to be a man of compassion and truly cared about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Caring and Professional
Wait time
60 minutes
Although the wait time can be a pain, Dr. Wurster has been my doctor for 10+ years and worth every minute I wait. He takes great care of me and has wonderful bedside manner. I wouldn't go anywhere else!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Been with Dr. Wurster for years but is now moving offices and having a hard time finding new location
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Terrible. Just up and closed his doors. No calls. Nothing. Can't call-mailbox is full. Can't get medical records. Terrible.
Wait time
55 minutes
Terrible. Just closed his doors. No notice. Can't call mailbox is full. Can't get medical records. Not professional at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
Where did you go?
Wait time
55 minutes
Dr Wurster has been one of the most competent caring doctors I have been to in a long time. Yes the wait time is horrendous but the time spent with him is unequivical. He cares about each of his patients and does not hurry to the next one in the search of the all mighty dollar so of course his wait times are longer. I too went to the office to find "the sign". I am only concern fo rhis well being. I hope you are alright and if you come back, you will once again be my doctor and as well our entire community doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
Opinions we all have them
Wait time
60 minutes
I went to my appointment today to find that the office of Dr. W. has been closed until further notice. It upset me as Dr. W. has been my Dr. for 12 years. He recently changed his office staff and they were much more efficient and pleasant and I was happy about that as wait time went from 2 hours to about 15 minutes. Other than today he has always been there for any appointment I had made. He never rushed me, always answered all my questions and spent time with me. When I saw him last I made a comment about his waite loss and he let me know he had been very ill. I sincerely hope and pray he is fine. He was overworked but I don't believe he deserves the bashing of people that never even saw him. I have to wait for every single Dr. or Dentist that I have ever gone to but unlike Dr. W. most of them cannot get you back out the door once they finally see you. I hope you are fine Dr. W. and I will return to your practice if you are well enough to come back. God Bless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 14th, 2012
Find another doctor
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although I think that Dr. Wurster is a caring and competent doctor, I cannot recommend him. I have had three appointments cancelled on me. Since I only saw him once with no adversity, I can only imagine what is causing this. Today was the last straw! I walked up to his office with a note that said " the office is closed until further notice.". I did not receive a call the day before to advise me of this change. I should have been forewarned when I was waiting in the office for my first visit ( over an hour wait) when a gentleman walked in and complained to the receptionist about another office not receiving a referral ( the second time it happened). I don't know what is going on but I'm going to my OBGYN and asking for a referral because as they say in baseball " three strikes , you're out !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ralph Wurster, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kissimmee, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Mahnaz Qayyum

15 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Craig Yunk

4 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ashley Sheppard

be the first to rate this Doctor