Dr. Ram Aribindi MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 23.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He explained to me the problem with my knee and the available options. I am doing well after surgery. Helpful office staff and great hospital. Definitely would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2014
Arrogant
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having problems with my shoulder and my hands. I was extremely disappointed when I went to Dr. Aribindi. He told me he could nothing for me. I have arthritis in my clavicle bone but the thing is the Dr. Aribindi did nothing to determine this on his own, he read a report that I brought in. He did not even check my hands. After his diagnosis he left the room and was relaying his notes into a recorder, I went up to him and asked if it was possible that it could be something other than the arthritis like torn tendons or dislocated shoulder. Again he reiterated there was nothing he could do for me. He was extremely arrogant. I went to another Dr. and I was diagnosed with Carpal Tunnel. Dr. Aribindi needs to find a different profession. I will never recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Highly disappointed
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a three o'clock appointment on 9/12/12, I got in to see the doctor at 4:55 and left at 5:05.I was told there was nothing he could do as I had arthritis and a severly deformed foot. He did not suggest anything for pain. He referred me to a doctor in Orland Park.I am sorry I didn't leave before I was called I would still have the $40 copay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
Total Knee Replacement (
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not expect adequate post-surgical pain control from this man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was blown away by the service and would recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever he rules! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
explained to me the options that i had with my shoulder. He did excellent surgery. He also has good reputation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
CHFD LT
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly recomend this Doctor. He has repaired both Knee and Shoulder. Listens to your wants and needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2009
Annette A. Poole
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
You told me that I had to have this operation and if I didn't, I would be in a wheel chair. After three months of coming to you with pain, you washed your hands of me and sent me to a pain doctor.The operation was done in 2000 and I have lived in severe pain ever since.My life now is going to a pain doctor and living on pain meds. I can not walk without assistance, thanks to you.I assume all you wanted was fame and glory. How would you like to live in pain everyday? I hope all your patients see this, as you don't deserve the DR. in front of your name.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ram Aribindi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Olympia Fields, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Harintha Reddy

45 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Brown

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Kung

19 years experience

5.0 of 5