Dr. Ram Aribindi MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Olympia Fields, IL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 44 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

44 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Hit by a Forklift
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I met Dr. Aribindi at South Suburban Hospital. My husband was admitted to the hospital after sustaining a head and ankle injury at his job. The first morning we still had no idea what to expect. Dr. Aribindi talked me in the hall on that first morning regarding my husband’s ankle injury. I liked Dr. Aribindi’s bedside manner and thought that my husband should see him at his Orthopedic practice after his release. When I asked for his card, Dr. Aribindi did not have one on him, but he took the time to write his office information on a note pad. He did not have to do that. Dr. Aribindi and his office staff made this awful ordeal very pleasant. His staff was very helpful and accommodating when scheduling appointments. We were put at ease by how easy they made everything. Dr. Aribindi’s office is about an hour from our house and my husband was cleared to see which ever orthopedic doctor he wanted. I was impressed by how nice Dr. Aribindi was to us and how knowledgeable he was about my husband’s case. We have dealt with many orthopedic doctors over the years and Dr. Aribindi has been one of the best, he is clear, to the point, and he cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Knowledgeable and straight forward. My surgeries was total success!! Thanks again Dr. Aribiindi!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2017
Excellent visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful staff, very caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
straight talk, friendly manner, excellent outcome before and post surgery procedure follow up. recommendations very high
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2017
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Aribindi explains what is wrong and the options available. He is very skilled, as he performed a cortisone injection for an extremely painful hip and I am now able to participate in my usual activities, pain-free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Highly qualified!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had both a knee & hip replaced by Dr. Aribindi with excellent results. Can now walk & bike ride as I had done years ago. Fantastic job, doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional and Thorough. Very Pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He explained to me the problem with my knee and the available options. I am doing well after surgery. Helpful office staff and great hospital. Definitely would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2014
Arrogant
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was having problems with my shoulder and my hands. I was extremely disappointed when I went to Dr. Aribindi. He told me he could nothing for me. I have arthritis in my clavicle bone but the thing is the Dr. Aribindi did nothing to determine this on his own, he read a report that I brought in. He did not even check my hands. After his diagnosis he left the room and was relaying his notes into a recorder, I went up to him and asked if it was possible that it could be something other than the arthritis like torn tendons or dislocated shoulder. Again he reiterated there was nothing he could do for me. He was extremely arrogant. I went to another Dr. and I was diagnosed with Carpal Tunnel. Dr. Aribindi needs to find a different profession. I will never recommend him.

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2012
Highly disappointed
Wait time
60 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a three o'clock appointment on 9/12/12, I got in to see the doctor at 4:55 and left at 5:05.I was told there was nothing he could do as I had arthritis and a severly deformed foot. He did not suggest anything for pain. He referred me to a doctor in Orland Park.I am sorry I didn't leave before I was called I would still have the $40 copay.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
Total Knee Replacement (
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not expect adequate post-surgical pain control from this man!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was blown away by the service and would recommend this doctor to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ram Aribindi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Olympia Fields, IL.