Dr. Ram Challapalli MD, FACC Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease Redding, CA

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.9)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Did not care for me well. Major complications
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trusted him to care for me and he failed. Another surgeon thankfully was ready and able to fix his devastating mistakes. I now have deficits and scars that are the direct result of this doctors mistakes. He never even came to see me in the 10-days (the majority being in the ICU) I was in the hospital following the major complications caused by this doctors callous and dismissive behaviors. I continue to recover at home and feel lucky to be alive. This doctor did not do the right things and did not treat me well -- at all!!!! I am forever scarred and forever fearful because of him!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
hey he is good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 30th, 2016
Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2015
hack
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he placed my bi-icd generator in my arm pit the man is a hack
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seems only interested in performing procedures and getting paid
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2013
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not go back to this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 11th, 2012
over supscription of metoprolol
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He started me with 100 mg per day, which not only zapped my energy, it made me so dizzy that I was unable to function.

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2012
Superb Cardiologist
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There may be a few equals, but no one better than Dr. Ram Challapalli. He is a treasure to have on your side if you have a heart condition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Challapalli has been a very awesome doctor for me for many years. He has always diagnosed and treated my medical issues very well. I have no intentions of every seeing another doctor for my medical needs concerning any heart issues. His staff has always been very friendly and easy to work with. They go beyond what is required of them.

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good ear and you can tell he knows what's going on in the field of cardiology as it relates to the "electrical system". Ram doesn't make me feel uneasy about asking questions and gives straight-forward answers I can digest and use as I navigate life with CHF.It's been 4 years to the day I was pulled from the brink of a very bad heart attack. While I'm not 100% by any stretch, I'm fully functional and very active despite a pretty low EF. Since Dr. Challapalli placed the AICD, I move ahead with confidenceand relatively little fear of sudden cardiac death. Lucky me to say the least that I benefit from such skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 14th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ram Challapalli, MD, FACC is similar to these 3 Doctors near Redding, CA.