The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ram Challapalli Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.9
  • 6
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ram Challapalli?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Did not care for me well. Major complications

Posted on June 28th, 2017

I trusted him to care for me and he failed. Another surgeon thankfully was ready and able to fix his devastating mistakes. I now have deficits and scars that are the direct result of this doctors mistakes. He never even came to see me in the 10-days (the majority being in the ICU) I was in the hospital following the major complications caused by this doctors callous and dismissive behaviors. I continue to recover at home and feel lucky to be alive. This doctor did not do the right things and did not treat me well -- at all!!!! I am forever scarred and forever fearful because of him!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2016

hey he is good

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

hack

Posted on June 19th, 2015

he placed my bi-icd generator in my arm pit the man is a hack

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2013

Seems only interested in performing procedures and getting paid

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 8th, 2013

I would not go back to this doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

over supscription of metoprolol

Posted on August 11th, 2012

He started me with 100 mg per day, which not only zapped my energy, it made me so dizzy that I was unable to function.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Superb Cardiologist

Posted on May 14th, 2012

There may be a few equals, but no one better than Dr. Ram Challapalli. He is a treasure to have on your side if you have a heart condition.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2011

Dr. Challapalli has been a very awesome doctor for me for many years. He has always diagnosed and treated my medical issues very well. I have no intentions of every seeing another doctor for my medical needs concerning any heart issues. His staff has always been very friendly and easy to work with. They go beyond what is required of them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2010

Good ear and you can tell he knows what's going on in the field of cardiology as it relates to the "electrical system". Ram doesn't make me feel uneasy about asking questions and gives straight-forward answers I can digest and use as I navigate life with CHF.It's been 4 years to the day I was pulled from the brink of a very bad heart attack. While I'm not 100% by any stretch, I'm fully functional and very active despite a pretty low EF. Since Dr. Challapalli placed the AICD, I move ahead with confidenceand relatively little fear of sudden cardiac death. Lucky me to say the least that I benefit from such skills.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ram Challapalli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redding, CA.