ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ram Challapalli Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ram Challapalli?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ram Challapalli?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Did not care for me well. Major complications

I trusted him to care for me and he failed. Another surgeon thankfully was ready and able to fix his devastating mistakes. I now have deficits and scars that are the direct result of this doctors mistakes. He never even came to see me in the 10-days (the majority being in the ICU) I was in the hospital following the major complications caused by this doctors callous and dismissive behaviors. I continue to recover at home and feel lucky to be alive. This doctor did not do the right things and did not treat me well -- at all!!!! I am forever scarred and forever fearful because of him!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

hey he is good

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

hack

he placed my bi-icd generator in my arm pit the man is a hack

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 25th, 2013

Seems only interested in performing procedures and getting paid

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 8th, 2013

I would not go back to this doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 11th, 2012

over supscription of metoprolol

He started me with 100 mg per day, which not only zapped my energy, it made me so dizzy that I was unable to function.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2012

Superb Cardiologist

There may be a few equals, but no one better than Dr. Ram Challapalli. He is a treasure to have on your side if you have a heart condition.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

Dr. Challapalli has been a very awesome doctor for me for many years. He has always diagnosed and treated my medical issues very well. I have no intentions of every seeing another doctor for my medical needs concerning any heart issues. His staff has always been very friendly and easy to work with. They go beyond what is required of them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2010

Good ear and you can tell he knows what's going on in the field of cardiology as it relates to the "electrical system". Ram doesn't make me feel uneasy about asking questions and gives straight-forward answers I can digest and use as I navigate life with CHF.It's been 4 years to the day I was pulled from the brink of a very bad heart attack. While I'm not 100% by any stretch, I'm fully functional and very active despite a pretty low EF. Since Dr. Challapalli placed the AICD, I move ahead with confidenceand relatively little fear of sudden cardiac death. Lucky me to say the least that I benefit from such skills.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

3.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ram Challapalli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redding, CA.

  • Dr. Marcia Mccampbell

    Dr. Marcia Mccampbell

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Redding, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Elyse Cunningham-Donald

    Internal Medicine

    Redding, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    28
  • Dr. Hazem Yassin

    Dr. Hazem Yassin

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Redding, CA 0 mi

    4.6
    (6)
    24