Dr. Ram Chuttani MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Boston, MA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    79%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Will not go back
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will not go back. Arrogant and dumb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Difficult Colonoscopy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had several attempts to get a completed Colonoscopy with negative results. I was referred to Dr Ram Chuttani by my PCP. I received an appointment with in 2 weeks. When I arrived the hospital staff processed me quickly and took me to the Preparation area. During the preparation I was met by Dr Chuttani and his (fellow) Dr Aljahdli. They both put me at ease by explaining everything they were going to do and answered all my questions. I was then taken to the procedure room at 8:30 am and prepared. The next thing I remembered it was 9:00am and it was done. The procedure was a success and I left by 9:30am for the trip home. The hospital and staff made this a good experience experience, I would Highly recommend Dr Ram Chuttani and BID East for anyone having this procedure.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chuttani is the most caring physician I have ever met. He truly cares so much about about each of his patients.In addition he is absolutely brilliant as he has developed some of the most cutting edge procedures to eradicate Barretts Esophagus.I would highly recommend him. He has saved my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Chuttani to be extremely kind, caring and understanding. I always feel that he spends as much time as needed to listen and then explain everything. Great bedside manner! I have great respect for Dr. Chuttani and I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chuttani was very caring and compassionate. Highly recommended and Highly credentialed. He spent a lot of time with me in the office and did not offer procedures that I did not need. Well worth the 2 hour ride to Boston.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2008
Excellent Doctor !!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was seen in Dr Chutanni's office, first by one of the fellows (Dr. Blanco) and then by Dr Chuttani. I had come to their office after 7 months of failed surgeries, and misdiagnosis! Dr Chutanni and Dr Blanco diagnosed me within minutes, I had surgery a week later, and have felt the best Ive felt in 8 months! THANK YOU DR CHUTTANI!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2008
The worst
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ram Chuttani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.