Dr. Ram Garg MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 65 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wait time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think it's great that Dr. Garg spends so much time with his patients but perhaps his staff shouldn't schedule so tightly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Pervert doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Garg is a joke. He is only nice to a patient if they are an attractive female. He spends hardly any time with you. Makes jokes about having multiple girlfriends every time I come in. Seems like a pill pusher. Prescribes any old thing just to shut u up. And when u cone back to say that he is not helping. He pushes a different pill. No time put into a visit. No real diagnoses. The vitals are not taken. The office is always under some sort of construction. And the wait time is totally excessive. He has about 80 patients a day and he spends 30 seconds signing scripts thats the whole appointment! He is under investigation and meijer wont take his narcotic scripts any longer. Bad doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Neurologists for years now and find this doctor to be quite nice, professional and well trained. He seems to care about what is going on with you. Other patients of his seem to like him and even though you do wait an excessive amount of time in his waiting room, you do eventually get to see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
What a JOKE!!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my mother here as a new patient a few days ago due to numbness in her legs and arms. My mother can hardly walk so I was looking for some help. When we first got there, the waiting room was packed FULL of people!! I asked if there was a long wait and how many doctors there was in the office, the lady at the front desk told me only one doctor. I was shocked!! How can one doctor see so many people in a single day!! Anyways, when we were in the exam room Dr. Garg asked my mother some questions and basically did nothing. He seemed rushed and said next time we will do a test. The cost was so short and such a waste of time!! He seemed annoyed by me when I tried asking questions for myself. After a 2 whole minute long appointment, I still had to pay my mothers co pay. Such a rip off!! But what REALLY blew my mind was when I went out to the parking lot at the office.. There was 2 cars parked on the side of mine, both with the license plate of Ohio on it. Two very loud lady's where talking, one of the phone saying how many pills she just got and how much she's getting rid of them for!!! WOW!! I figured it out!! This doctor is a joke and a quack!! The office is packed full of druggies and he must just push the pills along with the people right out the door!! If out of state patients are coming here for drugs then I will NOT be bringing my mother here back as a patient EVER again!!! I am reporting this to the state!! So sad that doctors can get away with this crap!! Well not for long.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I only see this doctor because of the insurance I have. I will be finding someone else ASAP!! At every visit, including my initial visit, I get called back and asked my weight. After sitting there in silence while the MA types for 10 minutes and completely ignores me, the doctor comes in. He listens to my heart, that's it. The only vital taken. No BP, temp, no NEURO EXAM, nothing. I am an MA, I know that vitals are VITAL to every visit. Moving on...He disregards everything I say and ups my meds when I don't need it. He's less concerned with the reason I'm and more concerned with trying to get me to "admit" that I'm depressed and have sleep issues, which has nothing to do with the condition I'm treated for. He always tries to prescribe antidepressants and sleep aids. I say no, he sends them to my pharmacy anyway!! Less than 5 minutes after he walks in the room, he walks out. Wow, what a great doc!! AND, he requires monthly visit to get refills. Every other Neurologist I've seen says once a year unless there are issues. I cannot understand these positive reviews he gets. He's pill pusher. Well, maybe that's why people like him. He's never shown any concern, and seems bothered when I ask questions. If someone wants and ACTUAL doctor, I recommend going anywhere else. This man is a joke. Oh, and his staff is the rudest most incompetent people I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion this man is actually a GOD. He is the best doctor as far as expertise and CARING about his patients and their families. He is actually my father's doctor. I wish he was a GP so *I* could use him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Staff was very kind and the Dr. was very patient while taking the time to give good detailed instructions. Worth the drive from another City!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Be cautious
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Started out pretty good and then things went south fast. Pushed steroids as treatment, didn't follow recommended dosing guidelines provided by the pharmaceutical company for steroids/disease-specific medication, after the initial appointment he really didn't listen to what was said about symptoms of disease/side effects from drugs. His treatment was so erratic I can't believe it didn't raise eyebrows at my insurance company. Got to the point where we didn't trust him anymore and left.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very beautiful office, great staff and a wonderful doctor !!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor and wonderful staff I love the office settings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 15th, 2015
Friendly Staff
one of the best Neurologist in Michigan
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ram Garg, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Taylor, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Marta Elody

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Hon Chan

28 years experience

2.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Punitha Vijayakumar

28 years experience

4.1 of 5