Dr. Ram Singh MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 28.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2016
THE BEST!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Singh saved my life. I had a heart attack and he saved my life with a stent in the "widow maker" He is the best. He took his time and explained everything to my husband. I trust my family members to him. All I can say is THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Good Doctor Who is Too Busy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am to the point where I am going to find a new cardiologist. Dr. Singh is very good, but the 3 to 5 hour wait in his office have become intolerable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
my life is saved!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Singh saved my life. His completeness of evaluation and subsequent corrective actions with a failing heart gave me anothetr opportunity to become healthy and enjoy my family and the many things I love in life. I have a shot at a "bucket list" rather than having "kicked the bucket' thanks to the swift actions of Dr. Singh. yea...he's my hero.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2014
Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Singh for over 5 years. He saved my life. I was having a heart attack and he opened my blocked artery. He is kind, caring, goes the extra mile, and contacts my other doctors if needed. He watches my blood pressure and cholesterol and makes sure I stay healthy. Yes, his wait times are long, which is something that we cannot avoid. He is busy taking care of sick patients in the hospital (like I was) and he takes his time with each patient to answer all their questions. He is excellent, and a longer wait time is worth the price for my health and security.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Not a worth to wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure how to write a review for a doctor who will google for the basic questions asked by a patient. Wait time so long that you will get frustrated. Not sure why the wait time is so long even I see very few patients? for three visits I went everytime I saw someone complaining about this doctor in the reception.This happens all the time. Better to avoid this doctor. Not sure how he got good ratings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
extremely long wait time
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been there several times and there is an extremely long wait time. Once I waited 2 hours BEFORE seeing the doc. I think the doc is good and office staff is OK. Maybe the wait is because he is so good?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2009
You might have to wait, but it's worth it!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have recently come under the care of Dr. Singh. I had my aortic valve replaced and will now be taking blood thinner and blood pressure medicines for life. Key word being life. I to have experienced waiting longer then expected to see Dr. Singh, even with an a appointment. All I have to say is its worth it. He has instilled such a level of confidence with me that after I read the other review I had to leave my own. What I've noticed in my time with him is he doesn't rush me out like most doctors. He spends not only as much time as he feels appropriate, but stays for every question I have. As well as taking more time to make sure I understand the answers. The only reason you have to wait, is because he is providing the same care and attentiveness to the patients before you. In my book, if you are under the care of Dr. Singh, deal with whatever you have to so you can stay under his care. It's worth it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2008
The wait is TOOOO long
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
My mother is 81 years old and has been a patient for some time. Her last visit had her wait just under 31/2 hours!! The average wait time is at least 2 hours depending onm the time of day for your appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ram Singh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.

Doctor

Dr. Kathleen Benson

18 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adel Shehata

36 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Janmejay Patel

24 years experience

4.5 of 5