ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Rama Devineni Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rama Devineni?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Rama Devineni?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9.2 min

Showing 10 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Dr Devineni is such a compassionate, listening and understanding Dr. I've had several Dr's that hurried you thru the appointment and I've never felt that with Dr. Devineni - she always makes sure all my questions are answered. I trust her explicitly! So glad I kept looking for a good Dr - They do exist! Thank you Dr. Devineni for all that you do for your patients....The staff is every bit as attentive and courteous - Kudos to them!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

am i going back

This Dr. is not very personable. Judged me before I could really get to the point of why I was there.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 28th, 2013

I went to see my Doctor and have my prescription refilled. The doctor refilled my birth control but insist that I come back for another visit to get my cholesterol prescription after I do my blood test. I told the doctor that we just did the blood test 3 months ago and the insurance allows blood test once every six months. So she agrees to give me a prescription for only 45 days so I have to go back and pay another office visit and another copay to get my prescription rather than giving me six months supply as the rest of the doctors do. I asked the doctor to write the prescription for 40mg medicine and I will split it in half to take the 20mg I usually take since the cost of the 40mg and 20 mg is the same. I found out that the doctor wrote a prescription for 40MG for 15 Days for 3 Refills instead of 30 Days or the 90Days to save me money. I felt that the doctor just after making an extra visit to charge my insurance again and to charge me for another copay. The do not care about saving the patient/consumer any money. They just want to make more and more money.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2012

Horrible - misdiagnosed West Nile Virus

I was amazed that the doctor could see my the same day but now I understand why - she must have a small list of patients.When I went to her for the first time I explained that I thought I had West Nile Virus, she ordered tests but never ordered the test for West Nile Virus. When the test results came back she told me that I had a virus, didn't know what kind but that it wouldn't come back. Gave me a RX and off I went. Within 24 hours after finishing my RX (3 weeks later), the same symptons came back. I went to another doctor who ordered the West Nile Virus test and was told that yes, I had WNV and Valley Fever. I had all the classic symptons but why Dr. Devineni never ordered either test is beyond me? I would never recommend this doctor. Be careful if you choose to see her -- your life could be at risk

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2011

Excellent Service
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Rama Devineni is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chandler, AZ.

  • Dr. Mehdy Zarandy

    Pathology, Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Chandler, AZ 0.04 mi

    3.0
    (5)
    30
  • Dr. Michael Hudson

    Internal Medicine

    Chandler, AZ 0.13 mi

    18
  • Dr. Glenn Schnepf

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Chandler, AZ 1.39 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    30