Dr. Rama Rao MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    66%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
She's fantastic AND a sweetheart. I'm shocked by any negative comments. It's as if they are about the wrong Dr. She even hugs me. Love everything about her.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's fantastic AND a sweetheart. I'm shocked by any negative comments. It's as if they are about the wrong Dr. She even hugs me. Love everything about her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2017
She is a wonderful caring doctor. Very experience and talented.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Unimpressed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this practice so I waited to see Dr Rao since she was going to be coming into the practice and was highly recommended by the other drs. I don't know if she is right about my symptoms or not as I was so offput by her comments. A few of which included that my symptoms were unimpressive. She was very friendly, I think she truly doesn't realize just how terrible that sounds to a patient and her recommendations were as if I was 5 and really didn't know my own body or have a clue about how to take care of it. I honestly left feeling like I had made all my symptoms up and must be crazy. I got 2 more opinions and am having surgery later this month as they both seemed to think I was a more impressive patient. Again, the rest of this practice is great and I'm sure she's a fantastic surgeon but I didn't get that experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
X PATIENT
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Roa has performed excellently in augery, BUT as far a being a people person she gets a zero, she thinks she knows it all, she did not liaten e to syamtoms after surgery, she sis not want to believe my after effects from the surgery, she did not take like she promised she would after the surgery, it seems that is all she interested in, but after the surgery she forgot everything she said. Actually puta her nose up at you as if she has arrived and it's all about her, for surgery she did great, Now you decide if you want visit a Doctor that is so fake and phony and appears to want to fill her surgery calendar more than. Seeing about the patient afterwards.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2014
Go elsewhere .... anywhere .... not here.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very rude Doctor. She wanted no input from my prior Doctor(s), wanted no input from me of my overall health issues. She had issues with giving me medical release forms to have my records sent to her. I did give a high rating on scheduling only because after my first consultation I was being contacted almost weekly by the office asking me to schedule an appt for nearly 3 months, which is some thing I have NEVER seen or heard of a doctor doing in my life. So getting an appointment is no problem. I have been on pain management for 5 years and have never been treated so disrespectfully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Rama Rao, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.