ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Maruthavanan Ram Is this you?
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Maruthavanan Ram?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2016

The best!

My wife and I have very high standards when it comes to the doctors we select for our family. It took us a long time to find Dr. Ram, and we couldn't be happier. I have a medical science doctorate, and know a lot about medicine and medical research. Dr. Ram sits with us and answer all of my questions (down to mechanism) without trying to rush us out of the office like many do. He is very intelligent and stays up on current literature and studies. Most importantly, my kids love him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Our experience has been absolutely great.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2015

I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Ram

Dr. Ram has been my children's doctor since birth. He is very helpful, insightful, and understanding of questions/concerns I have had as a parent. He is thorough, but gentle, and interacts with the kids very well. There's an ease about his manner, which builds trust between parent and doctor, as well as child and doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Excellent Elite doctor,

Dr ramalingam is a very knowledgeable and humble person.He has been taking a good care of our newborn boy.He is really taking a good care when we go to his clinic every time and very gentle person in advising about taking care of him. we recommend him for pediatricians follow up.we have been extremely satisfied with him as we know dr rama will take a good care of him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 16th, 2015

unhappy mom

Very arrogant doctor. Does not have the friendly demeanor to be dealing with children. Will never return to this office. They were very poor at following up with my child's lab results. None of them smile either!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Maruthavanan Ram is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.

  • Dr. Vijaya Kiran Kaza

    Pediatrics

    Southfield, MI 0 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. Azadeh Khaghany

    Dr. Azadeh Khaghany

    Pediatrics

    Southfield, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    19
  • Dr. Susan Ivanovic

    Dr. Susan Ivanovic

    Emergency Medicine, Pediatrics

    Southfield, MI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    21