ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raman Nambisan Is this you?
  • 14
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raman Nambisan?


20 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 16th, 2017

After bi-lateral hernia surgery by Raman one hernia came back the next day - the other 2 years later. Drs are like anyone else some are just better than others... Do your due diligence there are lots of good Drs but just because they're surgeons doesn't mean they can do your needed procedure.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2016

Very considerate, very professional and instilled confidence in appropriate medical needs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2015

Excellent doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2012

Bad experience

Dr. Nambisan did not prescribe antibiotics to me after my surgery and I developed a horrible staph infection that left me sick in bed and in tremendous pain for months. Dr. Nambisan did not pick up on the severity of my condition and took way too long to diagnosis. I suffered terribly with a condition that should never have happened in the first place. I would highly NOT recommend this physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2009

Dr. Nambisan is an informed, knowledgeable professional. He is a kind and considerate doctor as well as personable in his manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2009

I was recently diagnosed with breast cancer and was referred to Dr. Nambisan for surgery. I am so grateful to Dr. Nambisan for helping me thru such an emotional time. He took the time to explain everything to me and my family before and after surgery. I would definitely recommend him to anyone that needs surgery for breast cancer. He is extremely knowledgable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2009

FOREVER GRATEFUL

I WAS RECENTLY DIAGNOSED WITH BREAST CANCER. I HAD ALWAY THOUGHT MYSELF TO BE EXTREMLY HEALTHY UNTIL THIS OCCURED. MY GYN HAD REFERRED ME TO DR. NAMBISAN BUT I KNEW NOTHING OF HIM SO NATURALLY I WAS TERRIFIED. I CANNOT BEGIN TO TELL YOU THE RELIEF I FELT JUST AFTER MY FIRST VISIT. I USED TO WORK IN A HOSPITAL ENVIRONMENT AND KNEW JUST HOW INSENSTIVE SOME DOCTORS COULD BE AND WAS SO GLAD THAT THIS DID NOT APPLY TO DR. NAMBISAN. IN FACT HE WAS MORE THAN I COULD OF HOPED OR PRAYED FOR AND PRAY I DID. HE WAS SO PATIENT AND KIND AND TOOK EXTRA TIME TO EXPLAIN EVERYTHING IN DETAIL TO NOT ONLY MYSELF BUT MY HUSBAND AND DAUGHTER. I HAD INTISIPATED ON GETTING A SECOND OPINION BUT AFTER MEETING HIM I FELT I WAS IN THE BEST HANDS I COULD POSSIBLY BE IN.SO FAR MY DIAGNOSIS HAS BEEN GOOD BUT EVEN IF IT HAD NOT I WOULD STILL BE FOREVER GREATEFUL TO HIM AND HIS WONDERFUL ATTENTIVE STAFF. THANK YOU DR. NAMBISIAN, THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2009

Excellent doctor

I had great experience with Dr. Nambisan. He is pleasant and courteous and he diagnosed my problem promptly. I am cured of my cancer because of him . I would certainly go back to him for any surgical problem.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2008

Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

4.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raman Nambisan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pleasanton, CA.

  • Dr. Zeenat Hasan

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Pleasanton, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Chau Dang

    General Surgery

    Pleasanton, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    41
  • Dr. Mary Estakhri

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Pleasanton, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    32