The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raman Puri Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raman Puri?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raman Puri?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    5
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    5
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 20 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2016

Dr. Puri is a great doctor. He listens to the patient and is very caring and dedicated. He cares about his patients and goes above and beyond, to give them the best care!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2014

Dr. Puri is the WORST doctor I have ever encountered. His nurse is pretty bad too. He doesn't acknowledge your concerns and he is very disrespectful. For example, I was not even done with my questions and he already had his hand on the door knob cause he wanted to finish the consult. That's Awful!!! Don't waist your time with this "Doctor".

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2013

Dr. Raman Puri

Our Family thinks he is an excellent Doctor. He is always very concerned, courteous, listens to what we have to say and he is not one of those Doctors that makes you come in for an office call, just to get a new prescription. That is a plus in my book, when we live 70 miles away. He has really helped us with our handicapped daughter tremendously. We have made him our primary physician for myself, my husband, and our daughter. We are very pleased with him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 25th, 2012

Nursing staff

Dr. Puri's nurse is terrible. She is unprofessional, she is slow, and she is just not good at her job. She botched the ordering of tests, making follow up appointments, and she flat out will not listen to patients.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

2.0 Rating

April 14th, 2016

3.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raman Puri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MO.

  • Dr. Brian Schultz

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Columbia, MO 0.57 mi

    14
  • Dr. Lynn Mitchell

    Internal Medicine

    Columbia, MO 0.57 mi

    53
  • Dr. Gregory Biedermann

    Dr. Gregory Biedermann

    Radiation Oncology, Internal Medicine

    Columbia, MO 0.61 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    16