Dr. Raman Patel MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Buffalo, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.0)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    17%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Mean and rude
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
So my regular doctor was sick so I had to go to him for my strep throat. So when I go into the exam room I lay down on the bed and he says very rude "Why are laying down" and then he says "if you don't take your medicine I will tell your doctor." very rudley I personally would not go there again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to dr Patel all my life and I'm 14. He is a great doctor and knows how to help people and he's caring, passionate, and just a nice guy. He's always there for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My kids have been going to Dr. Patel since my oldest was 5. I have always been very satisfied with him. My kids like him so much that my older girls ages 22 and 24 are still going to him. He is very compassionate and puts the kids at ease. They are all very comfortable with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2011
Horrible Doctor
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Patel for 16 years of my life. He always diagnosed me with the same problem, and always prescribed the same medications. I often questioned if he really knew what he was doing. His staff was always rude, and seemed as if they had better things to do. They would even call and scream if I was late for an appointment. I don't recommend their office, and don't leave your kids alone with him in the examination room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2011
Best Pediatrician in area
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We started going to Dr. Patel on the suggestion of neighbors and we have not been disappointed.He is very caring with the kids.He is hilarious and is always playful.Our general feeling is that he loves being a Pediatric doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's a great doctor and overall very good man. Been taking 3 kids there for over 15 years and never had a problem of any sort. Plenty of free parking, almost instant appointments, excellent medical care, always reachable, no rushing through appointments, excellent rapport with kids, hardly ever a wait -- very good scheduling. Best thing: He can correctly diagnose the condition and prescribe the least harmful remedy which works the first time so endless unnecessary follow up is not an issue. You can tell he really likes his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Raman Patel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.