ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Raman Patel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raman Patel?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Raman Patel?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.3 Rating

January 29th, 2013

Mean and rude

So my regular doctor was sick so I had to go to him for my strep throat. So when I go into the exam room I lay down on the bed and he says very rude "Why are laying down" and then he says "if you don't take your medicine I will tell your doctor." very rudley I personally would not go there again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

I have been going to dr Patel all my life and I'm 14. He is a great doctor and knows how to help people and he's caring, passionate, and just a nice guy. He's always there for me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2012

My kids have been going to Dr. Patel since my oldest was 5. I have always been very satisfied with him. My kids like him so much that my older girls ages 22 and 24 are still going to him. He is very compassionate and puts the kids at ease. They are all very comfortable with him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2011

Horrible Doctor

I went to Dr. Patel for 16 years of my life. He always diagnosed me with the same problem, and always prescribed the same medications. I often questioned if he really knew what he was doing. His staff was always rude, and seemed as if they had better things to do. They would even call and scream if I was late for an appointment. I don't recommend their office, and don't leave your kids alone with him in the examination room.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

Best Pediatrician in area

We started going to Dr. Patel on the suggestion of neighbors and we have not been disappointed.He is very caring with the kids.He is hilarious and is always playful.Our general feeling is that he loves being a Pediatric doc.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2010

Great Doctor

He's a great doctor and overall very good man. Been taking 3 kids there for over 15 years and never had a problem of any sort. Plenty of free parking, almost instant appointments, excellent medical care, always reachable, no rushing through appointments, excellent rapport with kids, hardly ever a wait -- very good scheduling. Best thing: He can correctly diagnose the condition and prescribe the least harmful remedy which works the first time so endless unnecessary follow up is not an issue. You can tell he really likes his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2014

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Raman Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Ted Andrews

    Ted Andrews

    Pediatrics

    Buffalo, NY 0.87 mi

    22
  • Dr. Edwin Torres

    Pediatrics

    Buffalo, NY 1.16 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    55
  • Dr. Thomas Polisoto

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Pediatrics

    Buffalo, NY 1.56 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    35