Dr. Ramchand Thadhani MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    57%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 46 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
June 12th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
I like the Doctors but the office staff needs to be trained. I call to get test results and they never call back. they call and say I need a prescription and then never call it in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called the doctor to ask for a referral, and apparently, I can't have one unless I visit the doctor at least every 4 months, according to some new law. Basically, all he cares about is making money because there is no law that requires you to see the doctor every 4 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 5th, 2014
Find another doctor!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, inexperienced staff. Need to call the doctor multiple times to learn of X-ray or blood test results. Has an incredibly long waiting time of an hour in the waiting area and then another half hour to an hour in the patient room to be seen by the doctor. Unable to schedule appointments when sick.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2013
Best doc in NJ
Dr T and his wife Dr maya are the best Drs. I've ever had in my 61 yrs. they are so very kind and take time examining everything to you. They are very thorough and my husband and I are going to miss them. I wish they were practicing medicine in the south where we are relocating. Thank you Dr Thadhani and Dr Maya
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office staff aloof lacking knowledge deceitful! I was told I could pick up a RX and that Md was in office When I arrived MD was NOT in office ad staff made excuses instead of apology. Wind up was associate MD NOT providing me RX unless I made an appointment which requires payment up front by the way.Office staff very disrespectful and condescending....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Liked Doctor, Not Office
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr was always very nice and took his time, however, the office was not very clean and not organized at all, including mixed up charts. Constantly loosing co-pay or cashing check and not recording. Harrassed for co-pays already paid (with proof of payments everytime)and threatened with collection agency for $10 co-pay. After having issues for over a year, decided to go to another dr as this was constantly raising my blood pressure! Gave office fair warning of how upsetting this was for me and their response was "What do you care if you really paid your co-pay?"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Thadhani is such a nice guy. All i had was a cough, and he spent 20 minutes with my explaining the physiology of a cough and all the differential diagnoses that it could possible be, just because i was curious. Most doctors would have just sent me out with some syrup after about 2 minutes, but he answered all of my questions/concerns, even though he had other patients waiting. Amazing guy.He spends a lot of time with his patients, which usually means the wait to see him is a little long, but worth it in my opinion. PLUS the medicine he gave me actually worked! Thanks Doc!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Hospital Stay
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Thadhani was very polite, he spent alot of time and showed he really cared about my condition while i was in the hospital recovering from Heart Surgery. Loved his bedside manner! Only wish he was taking on new patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great guy, really cares about us older people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ramchand Thadhani, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Galloway, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Edmar Lacay

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Williams

39 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Armbruster

21 years experience

3.4 of 5