ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ramesh Gupta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramesh Gupta?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ramesh Gupta?

Ratings and Reviews

8 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    3
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 8 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Very rude receptionist.

Dr. Gupta may be an excellent doctor, but I refuse to deal with his receptionist. She is very rude, brash and mean spirited. She doesn't need to be working with people at all. The office manager Christa is a very nice woman, and genuinely likes people. Too bad the receptionist doesn't take lessons from her. I will not be returning to this office until changes are made.

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Terrible experience no bed side manner

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2011

Great Doctor

Dr. Gupta was the only GI I have been to thorough enough to carefully examine me and do both upper and lower GIs immediately so as to determine that my irritable bowel and spastic colon were really chronically recurring inflammatory and ulcerative cholitis. He put me on the meds, cleared up that incident, and provided the emotional and practical support to manage this illness.Following this, I started working with the Hepatitis C patients as a support group leader due to a family member's infection and he willingly joined the effort to educate and treat patients with chronic Hep C. He stayed abreast of the illness and jumped in when I needed help in the community. Super Doctor, great man.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2010

horrible dr. my husband was in full liver failure.. dr gupta gave him a endoscopy first and then a week later a colonscopy after the procedure he told him he had "mild" cirrhosis and to lose 40lbs and come back in a month. a week later he was in the hospital and had acites so bad he had 40lbs of FLUID taken off at the hospital..when I called his office to let him know he was in the hospital they told me he doesnt' make hospital visits..../?? what??? I would never allow any of my friends or family to go to him!! Yes, shame on you dr gupta, not for hiring non union employees but because you are the most uncaring dr I have ever met!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

4.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ramesh Gupta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.

  • Dr. Ivaylo Vagliarsky

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Bakersfield, CA 0 mi

    3.8
    (11)
    32
  • Dr. Mandeep Singh

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Bakersfield, CA 0.06 mi

    4.8
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Parham Mokri

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Bakersfield, CA 0.06 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    21